Michelada Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
As someone who drinks Micheladas alot, I thought I'd try this version. Not bad. But in the future stick to the basics. Tecate Beer, Spicy Clamato, lime and salt. Then add chili to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I really love beer and adventure, but I must have messed it up. I am going to have one by someone who knows how to make them. I may try the tomato based addition as someone else mentioned was needed. I am bummed as I had been planning on making it for about 6 months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
not really a michilada, and not really that good. sorry, but without any tomato-based beverage it's just a waste of beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Hi! This is a very interesting recipe, I am from Mexico City, and the Michelada I know is made with Maggi sauce (Jugo Maggi), hot sauce or chili powder (chile piquin), lemons and salt. It is also better if you use a very cold beer instead of ice, this way the taste of beer is stronger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
When I was in Mexico they had the lime already frozen in the glass, then the ice cubes don't water down your beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMOFTWINS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garden Grove, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
I lived in Miami for years and this is the only way I drink my beer. When I'm out at the bar-I simply have the rim the glass with salt, ice, beer and two fresh lime slices on the side. A great and refreshing way to drink beer-and the beer lasts longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
I love this recipe - just like what I had during my trips to Mexico City.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
We couldn't drink just one. Between the four of us we drank 3/4 of ONE drink. This was a waste of a perfectly good beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Half and Half Cocktail

See how to make a black and tan-colored beer cocktail.

Grampa's Brandy Alexander

Creme de cacao, chocolate syrup and ice cream make a super-rich cocktail.

Fall Apple Pumpkin Shandy

A combination of pumpkin ale and apple cider in one delicious drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States