Mice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I have also been making these mice for years and everyone always comments on how cute they are! They make a great addition to my Christmas cookie plates. I also just use semi-sweet chocolate chips for dipping and just use a tube of icing for the eyes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COTIJO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by robograndma
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I like to sit them on an open oreo cookie. Easy to pick up from a treat tray. Thanks for talking the time to write out the recipe lovemykids.This year I made the ears out of chocolate melts so the nuts would not be a proublem for grandson.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robograndma
Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Meridian, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Lynda
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Love these. I made sure my cherries and kisses were cold. I put the almonds on the kisses prior to dipping the cherries, this made the assembly easier. Make sure the chocolate is not too hot or everything will slip. I put cute white eyes on the Christmas mice and used gel for the beady red eyes for Halloween.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
These are SO fun to make and SO cute! I make this recipe every Christmas and put a few on every Christmas tray, it makes a nice Nutcracker theme! But they are also cute at Halloween or anytime! I never use the red dots. They work best when you make them with friends so you can do an assembly line, or else the chocolate hardens too fast. If you can't make them with friends then only make a few at a time for the best result. I also like to line up the "ears" in advance, that way they are about equal sizes. They are not the most tasty, but they are still so fun! Also if you want the face and body to be similar color use 1/2 melted kisses for dunking the cherries, this will help. Have fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSBUI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Fun little treat. Love the taste of chocolate and cherry together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I've made this for years. I use almond bark. A good way to separate the Oreos is to use dental floss. Please make sure you pick up almond SLICES. I sent my other half to get slices and he picked up SLIVERS, which were thin rectangles. The kids love to make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I have been making these for years. I usually just use chocolate chips for dipping, they work great. I just made some mice for halloween, I used white chocolate to dip the cherries and white chocolate kisses for heads, gave them all red eyes and fangs, they looked really good, wish now that I had taken a picture so I could post it. But I will be making them again soon for Christmas, I'll be sure to take a picture then. You can easly change up the color and flavor just by the type of kisses you use, such as the cookies and cream, and remember that if you can't find a chocolate to match for dipping you can melt kisses and use that to dip your cherries. These are very cute and tasty and always recive lot's of praise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTAL88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sylvan Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty S
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
These are adorable and go together pretty fast. Instead of sliced almonds which break easily I used chocolate chips for ears and piped on a bit of pink decorating icing along with a pink dot for nose. And white eyes. Try to get some nice big stemmed cherries for the body. I got two big jars from Costco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
my friend makes these with brandied cherries. He puts red dots for eyes and calls them plague rats. I have made them with white chocolate and the white swirl kisses and called them lab rats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I've made these before & everyone loved them. they are very cute & taste great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mice

Turn melted chocolate and cookie crumbs into adorable little black mice.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States