Mice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Love Em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
These are adorable to add a few to cookie trays for neighbors and coworkers. They are so easy and always impressive and a big hit with the kids! I find it easier to buy a small tube of red gel and black gel frosting to add the red nose and black eyes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
My family always enjoys making these each year. We've made it a fun family tradition to make these every Christmas for family and friends. Everyone is always impressed with how professional they look and they think we spent a long time fussing over it. This is a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Just made these for the ladies at a retirement home. Last month they got the Penguins from this website...this month the mice. I like the idea of the decorating candies...I used gel icing and I'm afraid it will smear. Use the sliced almonds, not the slivered for the cutest ears...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
So cute. I made 20 mice but only needed 1 or 2 for my Buche de Noel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Photo by Patty S
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
These are adorable and go together pretty fast. Instead of sliced almonds which break easily I used chocolate chips for ears and piped on a bit of pink decorating icing along with a pink dot for nose. And white eyes. Try to get some nice big stemmed cherries for the body. I got two big jars from Costco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
One of my coworkers made these and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hidija
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Made these for an RV rally, and they were the hit of the potluck. Just not enough to go around. need to get 2 jars of cherry's next time. Hardest park was finding the cherry's with stems! Finally found them at Smart and Final! Who would have guest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Terri
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Thanks for sharing! My daughter Chelsi & I made these for her 2nd Grade Class....I think they will love them. Very tasty & so cute!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lynda
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Love these. I made sure my cherries and kisses were cold. I put the almonds on the kisses prior to dipping the cherries, this made the assembly easier. Make sure the chocolate is not too hot or everything will slip. I put cute white eyes on the Christmas mice and used gel for the beady red eyes for Halloween.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Mice

Turn melted chocolate and cookie crumbs into adorable little black mice.

Best Toffee Ever - Super Easy

See how to make rich toffee with chocolate and nuts.

Peppermint Bark

These 5-star Christmas candies are layered with chocolate and peppermint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States