Meyer Lemon Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Delicious pie, wonderful for after a big dinner as it cleanses your palate and leaves you satisfied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cgk
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This has become a standard, and people now give me their extra Meyer lemons hoping for a pie in return. The basic recipe works great, but it's evolved here a bit: two good sized Meyer lemons give the amount of juice needed, and then I add the zest from both of them. I use frozen whole wheat pie shells, and bake for 40-45 minutes until the crust is slightly browned and the filling has formed that lovely slightly-browned sugar crust. This last time, (posted photo) I used two 6" shells, same timing. I've tried adding the cornstarch and could see no difference in the thickening or set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Moss Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vera LaRoe
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Really loved it. A neighbor gave me the Meyer lemons. I have never even had a lemon pie before. I loved it just the way it was written,nothing added. Just the right amount of lemon. The sugar is the right amount to bring out the lemon flavor not mask it. I only wish I could master whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Wonderful! After reading the reviews, I decided it best to add 1 tsp of cornstarch and the zest of 1 meyer lemon. This recipe is a keeper. Tart and sweet. Great way to use my meyer lemons. I didn't have any whipped cream, but next time I'll be sure to top it off with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This is one of the BEST lemon pies I've ever eaten or made. I couldn't get Myers lemons but the regular lemons were perfect! The only thing I added was lemon zest. I made it for Thanksgiving and I'll be making it again for Xmas!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taunta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Made this PALEO friendly and it was delicious. I made my own coconut flour crust and followed the recipe for the filling with organic ingredients. Then topped it with whipped coconut cream sweetened with a little maple and vanilla. Delicious, low-glycemic and gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Fabulous!! Easy and delicious. I followed the recipe exactly adding a little Meyer Lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Very easy to make and also very tasty. Could be a little tarter, perhaps. I wonder if it might taste good with a shortbread crust instead. But as-is, an excellent, easy choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This is a great recipe! I used 1/2 cup of key lime juice instead of lemon juice so it's a key lime pie rather than lemon pie. I also made my own pie crust with a different recipe instead of using a pastry shell (we may not have a pastry shell on hand). But anyways, it is a wonderful recipe. It's a lot of fun to make and eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
This was very tasty! I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious. I think the filling should have had at least 1 tsp of cornstarch (to help thicken it) but otherwise it was a great pie. Reminds me of a lemon meringue minus the meringue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States