Meyer Lemon Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Very easy to make and also very tasty. Could be a little tarter, perhaps. I wonder if it might taste good with a shortbread crust instead. But as-is, an excellent, easy choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
This was very tasty! I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious. I think the filling should have had at least 1 tsp of cornstarch (to help thicken it) but otherwise it was a great pie. Reminds me of a lemon meringue minus the meringue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I added a teaspoon of fresh lemon zest to the filling. After the pie had cooled, I spread Cool Whip over the top. I swear, I could eat a vat of this lemon pie filling. It's like a mixture of lemon curd and the filling from lemon meringue pie (which is the same thing, I guess). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Turned out great and SUPER easy! Having never made a lemon pie before, I chose this recipe because it seemed simple and had good reviews. I followed the recipe, except I used regular lemons and an electric mixer on high speed. This recipe is a keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vera LaRoe
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Really loved it. A neighbor gave me the Meyer lemons. I have never even had a lemon pie before. I loved it just the way it was written,nothing added. Just the right amount of lemon. The sugar is the right amount to bring out the lemon flavor not mask it. I only wish I could master whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Delicious pie, wonderful for after a big dinner as it cleanses your palate and leaves you satisfied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This is a great recipe! I used 1/2 cup of key lime juice instead of lemon juice so it's a key lime pie rather than lemon pie. I also made my own pie crust with a different recipe instead of using a pastry shell (we may not have a pastry shell on hand). But anyways, it is a wonderful recipe. It's a lot of fun to make and eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I have not used this Meyer lemon pie recipe but one that uses the whole lemon sliced very thin. The lemons are saturated with the sugar for several hours & then the rest of the filling is added & baked. It is great if you like lemon pie. I will use this recipe when I buy more Meyer lemons. I believe the recipe with the lemon slices is a Shaker recipe. Tart & sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States