Meyer Lemon Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This is one of the BEST lemon pies I've ever eaten or made. I couldn't get Myers lemons but the regular lemons were perfect! The only thing I added was lemon zest. I made it for Thanksgiving and I'll be making it again for Xmas!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taunta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Fabulous!! Easy and delicious. I followed the recipe exactly adding a little Meyer Lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Wonderful! After reading the reviews, I decided it best to add 1 tsp of cornstarch and the zest of 1 meyer lemon. This recipe is a keeper. Tart and sweet. Great way to use my meyer lemons. I didn't have any whipped cream, but next time I'll be sure to top it off with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Made this PALEO friendly and it was delicious. I made my own coconut flour crust and followed the recipe for the filling with organic ingredients. Then topped it with whipped coconut cream sweetened with a little maple and vanilla. Delicious, low-glycemic and gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cgk
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This has become a standard, and people now give me their extra Meyer lemons hoping for a pie in return. The basic recipe works great, but it's evolved here a bit: two good sized Meyer lemons give the amount of juice needed, and then I add the zest from both of them. I use frozen whole wheat pie shells, and bake for 40-45 minutes until the crust is slightly browned and the filling has formed that lovely slightly-browned sugar crust. This last time, (posted photo) I used two 6" shells, same timing. I've tried adding the cornstarch and could see no difference in the thickening or set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Moss Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vera LaRoe
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Really loved it. A neighbor gave me the Meyer lemons. I have never even had a lemon pie before. I loved it just the way it was written,nothing added. Just the right amount of lemon. The sugar is the right amount to bring out the lemon flavor not mask it. I only wish I could master whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Delicious pie, wonderful for after a big dinner as it cleanses your palate and leaves you satisfied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Very easy to make and also very tasty. Could be a little tarter, perhaps. I wonder if it might taste good with a shortbread crust instead. But as-is, an excellent, easy choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
This was very tasty! I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious. I think the filling should have had at least 1 tsp of cornstarch (to help thicken it) but otherwise it was a great pie. Reminds me of a lemon meringue minus the meringue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This is a great recipe! I used 1/2 cup of key lime juice instead of lemon juice so it's a key lime pie rather than lemon pie. I also made my own pie crust with a different recipe instead of using a pastry shell (we may not have a pastry shell on hand). But anyways, it is a wonderful recipe. It's a lot of fun to make and eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Grandma's Fresh Blackberry Pie

What's cooking in Portland? Sarah's grandma’s juicy blackberry pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States