Mexina Salsa Verde Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Fantastic idea for all those green tomatoes in the fall! I roasted the tomatoes and peppers instead of boiling them. This recipe was a huge hit. Used it for a sauce with tamales.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHAWKER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Since I had a million green tomatoes and peppers still in the garden and it is going to frost this week, guess what I made today? This is really good. I didn't have any lime juice on hand so I used 2 tsp of apple cider vinegar. I did add about 2 tsp of minced garlic too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PandaCurry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Belview, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
This salsa was really good however I couldn't give it 5 stars because it REALLY needed 1 clove garlic & 1 tsp cumin. I also felt like 1/2 cup of cilantro was WAY too much & that's saying alot since I love cilantro. 1/4 cup would have been plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
What a great way to use all those garden veggies. Very simple to prepare and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Morgan, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I LOVE green salsa and this is much better than any store-brand. I added just a pinch of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
This was good yet I would use a little less lime juice! It gave too much pucker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Very good, however, it needed garlic just add one clove of minced garlic to recipe. This takes this salsa over the edge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Excellent recipe! Fast and make-able with easily available ingredients. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrCrackers

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
Very easy and very spicy since we didn't seed the jalepenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
Wow, boiling the tomatoes and jalapenos really brings out the flavor! I can't believe how good this tastes. I didn't have a tomato on hand (which is a rarity!) so I used a small can of stewed tomatoes. It still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tomatillo Salsa Verde

Vibrant condiment sauce made with tomatillos.

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States