Mexican Zucchini Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Very easy to make and not a lot of time so this was a great weeknight dinner. My family loved this soup. I added Rotel and cumin based on other reviews I read. I have a family of three and have just enough left for my lunch today. The only thing that my family said was missing was a meat so maybe next time I will add chicken but I thought it was great like it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jlk829
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This was really good, I added black beans and a little extra cheese!!! I will definitely be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
My kids LOVED this soup, BUT I used an immersion blender to cream it all up first to "disguise" the squash chunks and added roasted corn kernels on top (not in the soup) with a dollop of sour cream and served it with home baked tortilla chips. I also did not use the diced chilies, but added one seeded and chopped fresh jalapeño (a mild one) and just used whatever canned tomato product I had on hand. This time it was some diced Italian tomatoes and a few slices of fresh. Last time it was stewed tomatoes. With the immersion lender it did not matter. From here on out I'm gonna call this my summer mexi-goulash. Leftover veggies? No prob. Just gonna blend me up with some cheese (not necessarily the processed kind either) and serve using this recipe as a basic guide.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This recipe was awesome! I made a few very small changes: I used a can of tomatoes w/peppers and added about 3 Tbl. of jarred jalapeno slices chopped and used a full 32 oz. carton of chicken broth. My hubby likes spicy. It was so flavorful and colorful. Just a all around wonderful recipe. Thank you for sharing and will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Great Flavor, Used a mix of zucchini & yellow squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This soup was so good! I omitted the black pepper and cilantro, as the flavored tomatoes had enough of both to satisfy us. I loved it for the fact that I always have the items to make it on hand. It will become a regular in our house, to be sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This is one of the tastiest soups that I've ever prepared. I used Mexi- corn instead of plain but added everything else called for.The recipe served four large bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Billick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
It was delicious! I'm New Mexican so I feel I have a good opinion on this dish. Since my squash and zucchini came from my garden, they were a little bigger than store bought. Therefore I used 3 cans of broth, 2 10 oz cans of Mexican rotel (that is he only size here), and 16 oz cheese. It was perfect! I may add more corn next time. I waited until the end to add the green chili so my 3 year old could eat it with no problems. Lots of fresh flavors and a great way to use up squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This was great! I don't buy "processed cheese food" so used some shredded cheddar and some cream cheese. Also used fresh chopped tomatoes since I had some I needed to use. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I am not a big cook and even I was able to make this delicious soup. I can't wait to make it again just waiting for more zucchini and squash to grow in my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States