Mexican Zucchini Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Very easy to make and not a lot of time so this was a great weeknight dinner. My family loved this soup. I added Rotel and cumin based on other reviews I read. I have a family of three and have just enough left for my lunch today. The only thing that my family said was missing was a meat so maybe next time I will add chicken but I thought it was great like it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jlk829
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This was really good, I added black beans and a little extra cheese!!! I will definitely be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
My kids LOVED this soup, BUT I used an immersion blender to cream it all up first to "disguise" the squash chunks and added roasted corn kernels on top (not in the soup) with a dollop of sour cream and served it with home baked tortilla chips. I also did not use the diced chilies, but added one seeded and chopped fresh jalapeño (a mild one) and just used whatever canned tomato product I had on hand. This time it was some diced Italian tomatoes and a few slices of fresh. Last time it was stewed tomatoes. With the immersion lender it did not matter. From here on out I'm gonna call this my summer mexi-goulash. Leftover veggies? No prob. Just gonna blend me up with some cheese (not necessarily the processed kind either) and serve using this recipe as a basic guide.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This recipe was awesome! I made a few very small changes: I used a can of tomatoes w/peppers and added about 3 Tbl. of jarred jalapeno slices chopped and used a full 32 oz. carton of chicken broth. My hubby likes spicy. It was so flavorful and colorful. Just a all around wonderful recipe. Thank you for sharing and will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Great Flavor, Used a mix of zucchini & yellow squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This soup was so good! I omitted the black pepper and cilantro, as the flavored tomatoes had enough of both to satisfy us. I loved it for the fact that I always have the items to make it on hand. It will become a regular in our house, to be sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This is one of the tastiest soups that I've ever prepared. I used Mexi- corn instead of plain but added everything else called for.The recipe served four large bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Billick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
It was delicious! I'm New Mexican so I feel I have a good opinion on this dish. Since my squash and zucchini came from my garden, they were a little bigger than store bought. Therefore I used 3 cans of broth, 2 10 oz cans of Mexican rotel (that is he only size here), and 16 oz cheese. It was perfect! I may add more corn next time. I waited until the end to add the green chili so my 3 year old could eat it with no problems. Lots of fresh flavors and a great way to use up squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This was great! I don't buy "processed cheese food" so used some shredded cheddar and some cream cheese. Also used fresh chopped tomatoes since I had some I needed to use. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I am not a big cook and even I was able to make this delicious soup. I can't wait to make it again just waiting for more zucchini and squash to grow in my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Slow Cooker Zucchini Soup

A hearty soup with Italian sausage and vegetables made in a slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States