Mexican Zucchini Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This recipe was awesome! I made a few very small changes: I used a can of tomatoes w/peppers and added about 3 Tbl. of jarred jalapeno slices chopped and used a full 32 oz. carton of chicken broth. My hubby likes spicy. It was so flavorful and colorful. Just a all around wonderful recipe. Thank you for sharing and will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Great Flavor, Used a mix of zucchini & yellow squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This soup was so good! I omitted the black pepper and cilantro, as the flavored tomatoes had enough of both to satisfy us. I loved it for the fact that I always have the items to make it on hand. It will become a regular in our house, to be sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This is one of the tastiest soups that I've ever prepared. I used Mexi- corn instead of plain but added everything else called for.The recipe served four large bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Billick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
It was delicious! I'm New Mexican so I feel I have a good opinion on this dish. Since my squash and zucchini came from my garden, they were a little bigger than store bought. Therefore I used 3 cans of broth, 2 10 oz cans of Mexican rotel (that is he only size here), and 16 oz cheese. It was perfect! I may add more corn next time. I waited until the end to add the green chili so my 3 year old could eat it with no problems. Lots of fresh flavors and a great way to use up squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This was great! I don't buy "processed cheese food" so used some shredded cheddar and some cream cheese. Also used fresh chopped tomatoes since I had some I needed to use. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I am not a big cook and even I was able to make this delicious soup. I can't wait to make it again just waiting for more zucchini and squash to grow in my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Very good! I used half an orange pepper instead and a can of diced tomatoes. I chopped my veggies small for the kids and I added some protein with a can of rinsed white beans and 1/2lb of cooked ground turkey. They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This is a great recipe that is easy to customize - I added black beans and used Rotel instead of regular tomatoes. I would have given this five stars if only it didn't have Velveeta (which I love, but shouldn't eat as much as this soup would have me eat).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraelise
Home Town: Lagrange, Ohio, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
My family is not fond of vegetables, especially large chunks, so I pureed the squash in a blender. I did add some cumin as suggested by others and We loved it!! Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States