Mexican Zucchini Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
this was really good! I used mexican velveeta and mexican style corn....next time i will add shredded chicken breast...thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2004
This wasn't spicy enough for us. The next time I made it I put in 4 fresh jalapenos, 4 banana peppers and 1 serrano pepper (seeded and deveined) instead of the can of chiles. Used 1 pound of cheese instead of 12oz. I also added 5 cooked hot Italian link sausages cut up in slices because my husband felt it "needed" some meat. It's really good that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2004
Delicious! I used real cheese unstead of Velveeta, and it was great. Also added more than the spices called for and more of the broth (vegetable instead of chicken). Tastes great. Plopped in a dab of sour cream and YUM! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POPPINS99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
Everyone LOVED this soup. I followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect. I did sprinkle a little extra cilantro on top for garnish right before serving. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
It was really great, but not Mexican enough. Next time I will use Mexican Velveeta. Otherwise, it was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
I made this for a soup dinner party, it was a HUGE it. So easy to make.Using the mexican cheese was a great tip too, I used mexican oregano. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
Excellent recipe! Better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
love it , alittle hot for some people , but not me , ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Shegitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
This is fast becoming my favorite soup recipe. To cut way down on the sodium I use fresh tomatoes rather than canned, fresh corn off the cob, and one fresh hot pepper with my own sodium free chicken broth. With all fresh veggies from my garden, this soup is both super tasty and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
Good stuff! I get rave reviews anytime I make this dish. I like use to 8 oz of the cubed cheese and real tomatoes to make the soup a little healthier. I also use vegetable broth to make this vegetarian-friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Slow Cooker Zucchini Soup

A hearty soup with Italian sausage and vegetables made in a slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States