Mexican Zucchini Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
So delicious! I am not too picky about measuring stuff when I make soup so I just eyeballed and went with what I was in the mood for (I'm always in the mood for more onions and more corn!). Because I was making a quick dinner just for me I diced up half a leftover steak and added it in; complete meal and I am having leftovers for lunch now, this is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
YES! I am agreement - this is one tasty soup even without the cheese. Making for a Mexican dinner tonight and got short notice on what to bring. DO NOT like to go to town for special ingredients so I went to my FAV site allrecipes.com and typed in mexican and zucchini which I had on hand and WALA ~ I have a new recipe that I love already. We have vegans in our groups so will only put the cheese in part of it......will add a jar of bertolli 4 cheese sauce to the rest. Used veggie broth/rotel/canned chill's/cumin and of coarse extra garlic. have fresh cilantro chopped and ready to go as we walk out the door! ...... Love the versatility of the recipes on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Dearolf Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Loved this soup! I added sliced chicken breasts, used rotel, fresh corn and tomatoes. This soup is not a creamy, thick soup. However, the veggies make it a hearty soup. My husband had three bowls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Yum!! This is one of those simple soups that is easily adaptable to changes/enhancements. I used Rotel instead of stewed tomatoes and spicy Velveeta. I don't buy canned vegetables, but I had a leftover ear of corn, so I cut that off the cob and used it. The heat was just perfect to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Photo by CourtneyC
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This soup was so good! My husband and I both loved it. The only thing I changed, was we used Ro- tel instead of stewed tomatoes and we added mushrooms to it. We will definitely be making this again and again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CourtneyC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
yummy soup! my parents love it n so do i xD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I used 1 can Ro-Tel to replace stewed tomatoes + green chiles, more zucchini instead of yellow squash, and left out the corn. Added a little dissolved corn starch to thicken at the end. Very tasty soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Pretty tasty. I followed the recipes exactly, except for the dried oregano (didnt have any on hand). I got the chilis in hot temperature. I made 12 servings which made a TON! Hopefully they make good leftovers. Wish it had a bit more spice but it's tasty as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anp13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcata, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
fresh and delicious! i would make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Basically like watery (if you use Velveeta) queso but better. I will make this again but I will definitely find a way to thicken it up a tad. Served with flour tortillas. Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahsestes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Slow Cooker Zucchini Soup

A hearty soup with Italian sausage and vegetables made in a slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States