Mexican Zucchini Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I used 1 can Ro-Tel to replace stewed tomatoes + green chiles, more zucchini instead of yellow squash, and left out the corn. Added a little dissolved corn starch to thicken at the end. Very tasty soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Pretty tasty. I followed the recipes exactly, except for the dried oregano (didnt have any on hand). I got the chilis in hot temperature. I made 12 servings which made a TON! Hopefully they make good leftovers. Wish it had a bit more spice but it's tasty as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anp13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcata, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
fresh and delicious! i would make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Basically like watery (if you use Velveeta) queso but better. I will make this again but I will definitely find a way to thicken it up a tad. Served with flour tortillas. Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahsestes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
My friend and I loved it as is (well we did add some cumin) but both our husbands said it needed meat. So next time we added some shredded chicken breast and it was perfect. Topped with some sour cream and cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Gutierrez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This soup was really rich and flavorful. Like others, I used a can of rotel instead of chile peppers and Mexican tomatoes. I also used about 4-6 ounces of Velveeta because I didn't want it to be like cheese dip. As a result, I ended up thickening it with corn starch. I used it as a side with pulled pork tacos. For leftovers, I may add some shredded chicken to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This recipe is awesome! I used Rotel mexi tomatoes (not stewed) and then 1 can of tomatoes with green chiles...b/c my store was out of the canned green chiles. This soup has ALOT of spice and is sooooo fricken good. I didn't add cilantro in at the end simply because I forgot to...and it was still awesome. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Needed more bulk so I added black beans and shredded chicken and less velveeta. It was really good then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Made this just as recipe states, it was deelicious ! Made another batch the next day, only change I made was to dice the squash & zucchini to make the consistency more like soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This soup was fantastic. I ended up putting 3 zucchini and 3 squash in it because I was trying to use them up. I used chichekn boullion instead of the broth and added some dried cilantro instead of fresh so I could avoid a trip to the store. My husband added some leftover grilled chicken to his because he thinks everything has to have meat, but I thought it was delicious as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Okemos, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Slow Cooker Zucchini Soup

A hearty soup with Italian sausage and vegetables made in a slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States