Mexican Zucchini Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Excellent soup!! I added cumin and chicken to this and it made for a wonderful meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I was having my my parents and my in laws over and needed something to make... I love love love squash so I thought I'd try this recipe. Everyone loved it and had seconds! My mom even asked for the recipe. I will definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
quite good, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
So delicious! I am not too picky about measuring stuff when I make soup so I just eyeballed and went with what I was in the mood for (I'm always in the mood for more onions and more corn!). Because I was making a quick dinner just for me I diced up half a leftover steak and added it in; complete meal and I am having leftovers for lunch now, this is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
YES! I am agreement - this is one tasty soup even without the cheese. Making for a Mexican dinner tonight and got short notice on what to bring. DO NOT like to go to town for special ingredients so I went to my FAV site allrecipes.com and typed in mexican and zucchini which I had on hand and WALA ~ I have a new recipe that I love already. We have vegans in our groups so will only put the cheese in part of it......will add a jar of bertolli 4 cheese sauce to the rest. Used veggie broth/rotel/canned chill's/cumin and of coarse extra garlic. have fresh cilantro chopped and ready to go as we walk out the door! ...... Love the versatility of the recipes on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Dearolf Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Loved this soup! I added sliced chicken breasts, used rotel, fresh corn and tomatoes. This soup is not a creamy, thick soup. However, the veggies make it a hearty soup. My husband had three bowls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
Yum!! This is one of those simple soups that is easily adaptable to changes/enhancements. I used Rotel instead of stewed tomatoes and spicy Velveeta. I don't buy canned vegetables, but I had a leftover ear of corn, so I cut that off the cob and used it. The heat was just perfect to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Photo by CourtneyC
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This soup was so good! My husband and I both loved it. The only thing I changed, was we used Ro- tel instead of stewed tomatoes and we added mushrooms to it. We will definitely be making this again and again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CourtneyC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
yummy soup! my parents love it n so do i xD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I used 1 can Ro-Tel to replace stewed tomatoes + green chiles, more zucchini instead of yellow squash, and left out the corn. Added a little dissolved corn starch to thicken at the end. Very tasty soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States