Mexican Zucchini Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Very tasty soup. I made it more spicier than the recipe calls for but it was excellent. Next time I think I will make some rice to add to it to satify my craving for a starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This was good but a little too processed tasting for me though. I did add some rice because my family won't eat without some kind of a starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
OMG...no left overs!! 4 year old even asked for seconds. Added a dash of cumin. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richgrove, California, USA
Living In: Lytle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Very good, definitely making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Made as directed and it was great! No leftovers! I am not sure that I would change anything about this recipe. Perhaps add some chicken? Again, I loved it AS IS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2sabes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Excellent , tasty soup! I skipped the chile peppers because I was swayed by comments of soup being too spicy. After it was done, I had to add red pepper flakes. I probably would've been fine adding the peppers. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Pretty darn good soup! Like most reviewers, I too used a can of Rotel along with fresh-off-the-cob corn. However I did greatly lessen the amount of Velveeta, maybe using roughly 4oz as I wanted just a hint of cheese in the soup for a summertime meal instead of a super-cheesy chowder. Delicious results and something I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
FANTASTIC! I did have to modify it a bit because this was a last minute decision, and I didn't have everything on hand...I had no yellow squash, so I left that out, used more garlic than called for, a can of Rotel instead of the stewed tomatoes and a whole regular size can of corn. I also had no cilantro, so I just left that out. I used the 2% Velveeta because that's the only one I buy. This turned very flavorful, creamy and nice and spicy too! This is definately going into the winter soup rotation! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I did add/modify, but this is a soup that is VERY adaptable. I added 32oz box of chicken broth and instead of the stewed tomatoes, I added 2 cans of Rotel and omitted the chiles. I had already shredded all of my zucchini for baking, so I added about 3 cups of shredded zucchini and a can of black beans (could have added 2 but only had one on had) for added protein. Instead of processed cheese (which would have melted better) I used shredded mexican cheese (about 4 cups), which did clump up some, but I still think it tasted great. Lastly, I omitted the cilantro since I didn't have it on hand. I LOVED this for our first fall day rainy weather soup!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRIAM01

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weirton, West Virginia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Slow Cooker Zucchini Soup

A hearty soup with Italian sausage and vegetables made in a slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States