Mexican Zucchini Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This soup was so good! I omitted the black pepper and cilantro, as the flavored tomatoes had enough of both to satisfy us. I loved it for the fact that I always have the items to make it on hand. It will become a regular in our house, to be sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This is one of the tastiest soups that I've ever prepared. I used Mexi- corn instead of plain but added everything else called for.The recipe served four large bowls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Billick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
It was delicious! I'm New Mexican so I feel I have a good opinion on this dish. Since my squash and zucchini came from my garden, they were a little bigger than store bought. Therefore I used 3 cans of broth, 2 10 oz cans of Mexican rotel (that is he only size here), and 16 oz cheese. It was perfect! I may add more corn next time. I waited until the end to add the green chili so my 3 year old could eat it with no problems. Lots of fresh flavors and a great way to use up squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This was great! I don't buy "processed cheese food" so used some shredded cheddar and some cream cheese. Also used fresh chopped tomatoes since I had some I needed to use. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I am not a big cook and even I was able to make this delicious soup. I can't wait to make it again just waiting for more zucchini and squash to grow in my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Very good! I used half an orange pepper instead and a can of diced tomatoes. I chopped my veggies small for the kids and I added some protein with a can of rinsed white beans and 1/2lb of cooked ground turkey. They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This is a great recipe that is easy to customize - I added black beans and used Rotel instead of regular tomatoes. I would have given this five stars if only it didn't have Velveeta (which I love, but shouldn't eat as much as this soup would have me eat).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Fields
Home Town: Lagrange, Ohio, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
My family is not fond of vegetables, especially large chunks, so I pureed the squash in a blender. I did add some cumin as suggested by others and We loved it!! Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Helena, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
We loved this soup. My son kept saying, "this is the best soup ever." I roasted all the veggies before turning them into the soup! So good. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I ended up using more onion therefore more broth. 16oz of the Velveeta Cheese and added 1 can of mild Rotel tomatoes. I like spicy but used mild ingredients and did not add pepper (my husband was having stomach problems)...I still liked it. The next time I'll use 1 can of medium Rotel tomatoes to spice it up for me:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDABISHOP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make quick-and-easy cheese soup with broccoli.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

Slow Cooker Zucchini Soup

A hearty soup with Italian sausage and vegetables made in a slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States