Mexican Wontons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
Great recipe--made it on Christmas day, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2004
We liked this. Definately needs salsa (I used peach salsa and it went very well).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
Tasty and easy... a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
I added taco meat to the cheese, and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Mmm, Tasty! Made these for a christmas party and they didn't last long. I used cubes of pepperjack cheese instead of shredded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
I love making cheese sticks using wonton wrappers. It gives them a different taste and texture. I usually buy cheese bricks when they are on sale and make huge batches of these and keep them on hand in the freezer. Reheat at 350 degrees for about 10 minutes and they will turn out crispy on the outside and creamy on the inside as though you had just made them fresh! Serve with any sauce you like, salsa, spaghetti sauce, pesto, cocktail, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
So simple, but so scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravenswood, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Moundsville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
Wow. These sounded too simple to taste this good. I can't believe that they were that easy. Will with out a doubt make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
The only way I can rate this recipe is with 5 stars because I failed terribly at making these little difficult things. Wow I don't know how I screwed these up so bad. I couldn't get the edges of the won tons to stay together and they kept tearing. Once I got that under control I fried them and all the cheese came out of them(guess I didn't really get that all the way under control). Kinda like when you get a crab ragoon from a chinese place and all the filling is gone :-(, ugh so sad and frustrating. Okay so I decided to bake them and the same thing happened the cheese came out allll over the cookie sheet. Ugh so sad and frustrating. There was one out of the ones I fried that I did get to taste and it was really yummy, if I ever attempt these again I will def. add some stuff to the feeling. Oh well better luck next time. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by SOULFLY
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
These where very good,I put in taco meat and sour cream along with the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOULFLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

Thanksgiving Leftover Wontons

Creative appetizer using Thanksgiving leftovers that will please a crowd.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States