Mexican Wontons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
They are great, I added a little taco meat and rolled them long ways and sealed with water!!! Love them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
These were great right out of the pan. I did as she suggested and made some ahead of time and then put them in the oven later. They turned out horrible! I will never make these ahead of time again.I will however make these to serve right away as they were delicious fresh made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYNDEELYNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
We used a can of green chilis and 8 oz cream cheese and 8 oz peper jack like another reviewer suggested! It was great! We will definately make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I tried this recipe after reading the reviews for reviews and recommendations. These are tasty all the ways I made them. The first round I made two different kinds, half the batch using pepperjack and the other half using cream cheese. I thought the pepperjack was tastier and more exotic tasting but the cream cheese was good as well (not alot of cream cheese is needed). Since you get a ton of wonton wrappers. The second round I used chicken with carrots and celery as well as minced garlic, seasoned with salt and pepper. Chicken was SO good. I would recommend that you also explore several versions. Its quick and easy to wrap, and fries in just seconds (you don't want them too crispy). Its a must try! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I am laughing on this one! I could not find won ton wrappers so I used fillo dough instead. It worked out but they were not very pretty with my artistic fillo dough wrapping, but the flavor was great and I got glorious reviews from everyone on the taste. I took some others advice and added chopped up jalapeno sausauge links, some green chiles and fine grated cheese. Served with chipolte sauce and guacamole. Will make again and try to find the won ton wrappers next time so they will look better!! But the fillo style tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Sounds delicious, probably will take viewers advice and spice it up with meat & chili. Has anyone frozen these? Can they be heated up in oven nicely? That is a key ingredient in my schedule.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Awesome...Love This Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefIrish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
I like these with shredded fajita meat, diced green chilis and regular jack cheese. DO NOT OVERFILL the won ton. I make pot stickers all the time; if you have to stretch the wrapper over the filling - it's going to leak. Dip your finger into a bowl of cold water, outline two edges of the won ton on two sides, and flip the corners together to fold a triangle and gently pinch the side together. Dip in some guacamole, pico de gallo or if you want an immediate heart attack, more queso.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Point Marion, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Where's the beef? I would add refried beans and shredded beef to the cheese. Make a dipping sauce out of sourceam and salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fair Haven, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Mix it up a little, try adding italian sausage, cooked, or apple pie filling. The kids can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Absolute Mexican Cornbread

See how to make moist and tasty cornbread with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States