Mexican Wontons Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
These were good, but needed more flavor. The second time I added taco seasoned chicken & onions. Also as a healthier option I baked instead of fried. They came out much better! This is a good base recipe, but I highly recommend adding some more to it whe you make it at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmStan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I used cheddar/jack and added a little dab of diced ortega chilis in each one. So good, it's hard to stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Kangas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
so easy and so yummy! i used 8 oz. cream cheese, 4 oz. green chilis and 8 oz. jack pepper cheese. they cooked perfectly. just don't put too much in. that's why they burst. i think i'm going to try apple pie filling like another member posted. thanks for sharing op!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Great recipe! I made them once, as written, and they were very delicious. So I will give it 5 stars! But the next time I made it, I definitely put my own spin on them! I cooked up a small amount of taco meat, mixed it with chopped onions, chopped jalapenos, cream cheese, and pepper jack cheese. Then I stuffed the wonton wrappers and fried em up. I took them to a party...they were gone within 20 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I love the wonton idea. I will be adding cheddar and cooked bacon next time I try these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Very good. After I had them I thought there are all kinds of stuff you can do. Last time I put taco meat that had onion and green bell pepper, a little cheddar cheese...fabulous! Maybe next time I will make mini apple pies! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
These are AWESOME!!!!...I filled with cheese and chorizo.....deeeelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G!G!

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Instead of deep frying them, try lining a muffin tin with the wonton wraps, filling them with your favorite mexican mixings, and baking them at 350 for about 10-12 minutes. There goes your bursting problem and they are scrumptous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I made them with refried beans with chilis and mexi cheese blend. the only problem was they want to explode. possibly the beans? Everyone loved them though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Great flavor! My family loved them. We did have a problem though with them opening up and the filling draining out. I was thinkg maybe the oil was too hot? We followed the directions to seal them but they still burst open.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Absolute Mexican Cornbread

See how to make moist and tasty cornbread with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States