Mexican White Cheese Dip/Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
my family loved it my granddaughters now favorite [:))]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I did like this one! The easiest part is all at one time, all in one pot. It was good. Just a quick dip for some chips was all I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mclifford973

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This is a very tasty white cheese dip, I took the advice of other viewers and increased the milk to 1-1/2 cups using 2% milk to save a little bit on calories. :) I also used about 1/2 cup of diced jalapeño & 1/2 cup of juice from the jar. I used 1 can 4 oz of diced green chiles,1-1/2 teaspoons of cumin and followed the rest of the recipe as written. It was wonderful, I plan on using it on top of my tacos for tomorrow's dinner a.ong with lettuce & diced tomatoes, slice of avocado too ! Cooked on low heat stirring consistently until cheese was melted at the last minute threw in a handful of fresh chopped cilantro because I had it on hand for Amy's Cilantro Cream Sauce ( on this web site) for the viewers who love Cilantro this is a great recipe also. So Thank You Leah ! The recipe that you shared is wonderful ! If you haven't tried Amy's sauce please do it is awesome !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bengle1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I used Mexican Cheeses from the Mexican food section so it was a little lumpy but fantastic! I followed the advice on here about using 1/2 the garlic, onion powder, and cumin and that was perfect. I did substitute a couple of pinches of Chipotle chile powder and Ancho chile powder instead of cayenne, much better flavor. Was great over chicken enchiladas, I will try it on seafood enchiladas next. -Tim J. Carlsbad, CA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lizcook
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Excellent! Just like the mexican restaurants I have been going to since I was a kid. I have been trying to find a cheese dip recipe that doesn't clump up for 25 years and this is the only one that works. Keep adding milk slowly until you get your desired consistency. I use jared jalapeno peppers (about half the jar for super spicy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
this is similar to the reciepe that my family used when we owned a restaruant. the biggest difference was that instead of using peppers we would use the juice from a small can of jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
4 stars, did a little change to recipe, (1st)not a fan of cumin.(2nd)added diced jalapeño's for the heat instead of cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUSTERV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I used the land o lakes cheese from the deli and it melted real good. I thought it was too garlicky for my taste. I would use less garlic next time. My son really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Way too much cumin for my taste. It was ok, but I don't think I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
De-lici-ous! Great mix of spices. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee O'Connor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States