Mexican Wedding Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
great tasting ive already made them twice.one of my favorite recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Awesome cookies! Very easy to make! I substituted walnuts for the almonds (had them already) and no problem. I made about 8 dozen for a work function and they were all gone! I tried sugaring the cookies before baking the first batch and I didn't see a difference. I did as others suggested and sugared the cookies while still warm and then again after they had cooled. They were very very sugary. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
delicious and fairly easy! a request from family often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Banner Elk, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
So easy, and great tasting. I love to make these for the holidays. I used a small cookie scoop to make them ball shaped and called them snowballs. I used walnuts because I had them on hand - they came out great. I think either nut would work fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MontanaRed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
These were GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kouts, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ridley Park, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Works wonderfully as a gluten free cookie by substituting gluten free flour and insuring all of your other ingredients are gluten free. I use Jules Gluten Free Flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I love this recipe! I added extra vanilla b/c i was using imitation also subsituted pecans for almonds and added a lil cinnamon. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
i've made these cookies twice last week and i'm making them again in a few minutes for one of my thanksgiving desserts! they are super easy and melt in your mouth good. i use pecans instead of almonds cause that's just what i prefer. i'll probably be making these forever now!!! thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
i love these mexican wedding cookies. These are so moist and so delicouso. I would probabaly suggest cooling them before dipping the cookies into the powder sugar. But still a 5 star success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 100%good

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States