Mexican Wedding Cakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
i made this cookies two days ago and they came out gorgeous melt in the mouth and very tasty....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Revere, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
These were wonderful, I substituted pecans for walnuts and they are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Grimshaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
These cookies were very tasteless... I even add another 1/2 cup of powder sugar into the batter but still didn't taste as good as I expected... I don't know if it's because I used almonds instead of walnuts...??? And I think the chunk of almonds interfere the cookies' texture also.... Maybe I should have grind the nuts...???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Love them! I give these out for Christmas every year. I under bake them slightly (8 minutes?) to give them a soft chewy texture. Soooo good! easy to over-indulge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberT

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
If I could give this more stars, I would. I took these to a potluck, and people RAVED about them! Some guests were even holding on to the bowl of cookies so they could just keep eating them. Needless to say, the cookies disappeared before the end of the night. Excellent recipe; don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
These were easy to make and looked pretty, but I didn't enjoy the flavor much. Not sure why, but they almost had a bitter or salty aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
These were so yummy! Very light and buttery. I made them for a cinco de mayo party in my Spanish class and everybody loved them. I used only 1 cup of walnuts and ground them. Also, I made them smaller, and got almost 80 cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Bake
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
i did like several reviewers suggested and double the vanilla. in one batch i used macadamia and another peanuts. they were both loved. but id stick with macadamia next time for sure. half way through the mexican themed bridal shower they were all completely gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kash

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Just made these little buttery balls of perfection!! I would recommend adding just a tad bit more vanilla. I choose not to put the nuts in and they taste just as good! My husband can't keep his hands off of them! The batter yielding about 45 balls. No more than a quarter's width and no more than 1 inch high. They came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeganK89

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Russian Tea Cakes I

See how to make traditional Russian tea cakes rolled in confectioner's sugar.

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

How to Decorate Easter Cakes

Watch three fun ways to decorate an Easter cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States