Mexican Wedding Cakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
These are ultimate five star cookies! I have made them perfectly every time, and they are absolutely hands down Amazing!! I was au pairing for 7 months in Italy, and in December I made these the first time and all of the children Loved them and kept requesting these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Instead of walnuts I use 3 chopped nestle crunch bars in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
These are melt in your mouth scumptious! You do have to be sure to mix it VERY well, otherwise it's too crumbly to work with. But mix it under you can form it all into a solid dough lump, and it's easy to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Carreras

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
i'm eight and i made this my mom helped me a little bit i had fun making it next time use sugar not just confectioners sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lablover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zoesmom1
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Not bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoesmom1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Nice, simple and good. Could be a little dry at times, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I've enjoyed these cookies since I was a child! I have seen them with other names as well such as Russian Teacakes, Cuban Teas and Snowballs. As far as I can tell, they are all the same. I made these for holiday cookie trays and they were a great addition! I will definitely make these again and again, with the recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Johnson Condon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Very good recipe, and these cookies are delicious. They're just like the ones my mom use to make when I was a kid. I'll certainly hang onto this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
These are so good and easy. If you roll them in the sugar when they are warm, let them cool then roll again. That's the way Sunset mag says to do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I fallowed this recipe exactly and they turned out SO good! Whenever I think of christmas cookie trays these cookies are always on it! I used a table spoon to scoop out the dough. it made them a little smaller then normal but I have 20 cookie trays to make and needed to stretch the recipe and it ended up making 46 cookies! I also cooked them for 10 minutes they were a perfect texture not to soft and not to crunchy. I will be making these again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara H.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Russian Tea Cakes I

See how to make traditional Russian tea cakes rolled in confectioner's sugar.

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

How to Decorate Easter Cakes

Watch three fun ways to decorate an Easter cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States