Mexican Wedding Cakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Excellent recipe! I will be putting these in mini muffin cups to ship off with other cookies. I added about a TBS of vanilla and double coated them in powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConcoctionMaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
my granny 2 made these when we were kids, back then with 5 brothers and 4 sisters granny could'nt make them fast enough. thanks for sharing this recipe it will bring alot of smiles back when i share it with them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Oh my gosh, last year my mom and I made these for Christmas and everyone loved them. They make perfect gifts along with other cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I love the mexican wedding cakes ll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
These were great cookies! I also used a pinch of salt with my unsalted butter; and I roasted almonds, finely chopped them ~ very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoonerFan1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Very good and super easy that the kids helped me make them. Got rave reviews from many people
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by preacher'swife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Love, love, love this recipe! Instead of using chopped walnuts I put them in my food processor for a bit so they where almost a powder but not quite. I made a ton thinking there would be leftovers after my party. Not a chance. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Great recipe. The only thing I change is the walnuts. Not sure if it's a regional thing or what, but I have never seen these cookies with walnuts. We always use pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
These cookies were a hit! I followed the recipe exactly and they cooked perfectly. Make sure you roll them in the powdered sugar while they are still hot. This allows the sugar to stick to the cookies, giving them their sweet taste. They melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Wake back..at the beginning of the month..I made these. GREAT!!!!! The confectioners sugar and walnut factor were greatly liked. Will totally make again to for anything Mexican related..or to use up some walnuts!!! >>so easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaley_Rae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Russian Tea Cakes I

See how to make traditional Russian tea cakes rolled in confectioner's sugar.

Italian Wedding Cookies III

These buttery bites are delicious with coffee or tea.

How to Decorate Easter Cakes

Watch three fun ways to decorate an Easter cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States