Mexican Venison Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
My family loved it. Th kids inhaled it. Seconds for everyone. Will definately make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherokee, Texas, USA
Living In: Llano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This is a great recipe, I substituted the kidney beans for black beans, I also added a teaspoon of cumin and and a little garlic. Came out absolutley fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
This was tasty but I changed a few things. I used ground bison and Rotel instead of the stewed tomatoes and salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Placerville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
This recipe is very tasty! I didn't have salsa on hand, so I substituted a can of diced tomatoes with chilies for the stewed tomatoes and added 1/2 packed of chili seasoning. We like it with sour cream and cheese on top - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Tramp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
My first recipe ever using Venison. My husband, the boys and I absolutely loved this meal! I would recommend this to everyone. Only thing I did differently was to omit the corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lana

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Soooo good. I did follow the advice of someone else and added all ingredients and the seasoning packet then let simmer for about 20 minutes. Turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
This was an excellent recipe. I did have to improvise some because my cupboard was bare! I used black beans, diced tomatoes with green chilies (yum) and creamed corn. Otherwise, I prepared as directed. I would say it serves a lot more than 6, though; more like 8 to 10. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
I added 8 oz. of quartered mushroom caps. This is a great dish for a cold winter evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MotherLodeViv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colts Neck, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
This was a great recipe.The worlds most picky eater even loved this. I added taco mix wile i was cooking the meet and then cubed pasteurized cheese and baked @ 400 for 10 min in my iron skillet. served over chips. yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allen, Texas, USA
Living In: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Very Good!! I used Rice a Roni spanish rice and had to modify a good bit. After adding everything I put in the spice packet and then covered the pot for about 20 min. It worked like a charm! The dinner had great texture, color and flavor! My 3 year old picky eater had 2 helpings! Thanks a lot, I highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Venison Stew

See how to make a classic stew with venison, carrots, and potatoes.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States