Mexican Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
Excellent! I left off the bell peppers and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
The first time I made these I followed the directions exactly and loved them. The second time I thought I would use tofu crumbled up instead of turkey. It tastes really good but the burgers would not stay together so it was more like loose taco meat. Either way I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
These were delicious! The turkey meat is a great substitute for beef - not as fatty tasting. Next time I make it though, I would just mix everything together like a taco instead of shaping them into burgers because it all falls apart anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kater4u

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vandalia, Missouri, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
YUM, YUM, YUM!! Made this last night without the tortillas (just set the burger on a bed of romaine) and hubby snarfed up two of them. full of flavor, although next time i might use a little less taco seasoning (3/4 instead of a whole packet). Definitely saving this one for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
This is a delicious recipe. I added 1 cup of black beans to the recipe for protein and fiber. I topped with fat free shredded cheddar and 99% fat free ground turkey breast. I topped with avocado slices, sour cream, and homemade salsa. I'm not sure where this recipe gets its nutrition figures though - by my calculations, with the fat free ground turkey breast, this recipe should make about 10 patties at less than 150 calories each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Fabulous! Definitely not another boring old burger! I followed the recipe exactly except I made the burgers oblong and smaller because I had smaller tortillas. Also, we didn't have sour cream and they were delicious anyway but I can see how the coolness of the sour cream would be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
This was excellent! I forgot to pick up breadcrumbs, so instead I smashed a bunch of tortilla chips and shook the crumbs with some crushed red chilies. I can't say if that effected the flavor of your recipe, but it was delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This was awesome and easy! A nice change from using ground meat and they are loaded with flavor. I didn't care for the appearance of the patty so I broke mine up before serving on a tortilla. I only made half the recipe and it made 6 patties...which served 8 tortillas broken up. Will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
We loved it! My husband asked me to add this to our regular meal rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
So much better than the usual turkey burger. A great, healthy meal. I just served them on buns with pepper jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States