Mexican Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
Excellent! I left off the bell peppers and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
The first time I made these I followed the directions exactly and loved them. The second time I thought I would use tofu crumbled up instead of turkey. It tastes really good but the burgers would not stay together so it was more like loose taco meat. Either way I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
These were delicious! The turkey meat is a great substitute for beef - not as fatty tasting. Next time I make it though, I would just mix everything together like a taco instead of shaping them into burgers because it all falls apart anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kater4u

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vandalia, Missouri, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
YUM, YUM, YUM!! Made this last night without the tortillas (just set the burger on a bed of romaine) and hubby snarfed up two of them. full of flavor, although next time i might use a little less taco seasoning (3/4 instead of a whole packet). Definitely saving this one for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
This is a delicious recipe. I added 1 cup of black beans to the recipe for protein and fiber. I topped with fat free shredded cheddar and 99% fat free ground turkey breast. I topped with avocado slices, sour cream, and homemade salsa. I'm not sure where this recipe gets its nutrition figures though - by my calculations, with the fat free ground turkey breast, this recipe should make about 10 patties at less than 150 calories each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Fabulous! Definitely not another boring old burger! I followed the recipe exactly except I made the burgers oblong and smaller because I had smaller tortillas. Also, we didn't have sour cream and they were delicious anyway but I can see how the coolness of the sour cream would be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
This was excellent! I forgot to pick up breadcrumbs, so instead I smashed a bunch of tortilla chips and shook the crumbs with some crushed red chilies. I can't say if that effected the flavor of your recipe, but it was delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
This was awesome and easy! A nice change from using ground meat and they are loaded with flavor. I didn't care for the appearance of the patty so I broke mine up before serving on a tortilla. I only made half the recipe and it made 6 patties...which served 8 tortillas broken up. Will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
We loved it! My husband asked me to add this to our regular meal rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
So much better than the usual turkey burger. A great, healthy meal. I just served them on buns with pepper jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States