Mexican Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 29, 2007
this was a good and easy dinner. everyone really liked it....definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
This was an awesome recipe, an unexpected variation. I had to make this twice because this was the first time I ever made something from scratch. I didn't realize that there was a difference between the head and cloves of garlic. I did leave out the sour cream though, I'm not a big fan. I also used Italian breadcrumbs, just to throw in another culture. Mine came out very soft and huge, I could have made a lot more than 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
I loved these burgers. We ate them just as patties and glad we did. The tortilla and condiments would have taken away from the great flavor. I didn't use the corn because I was serving corn-on-the cob, but I did add the 2T of salsa to the mixture. I didn't use the bread crumbs either. I also added a large handful of Jack cheese. These are awesome and so are the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Beijing, Beijing (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
I made this for my family one night and everyone loved it! It was delicious. I uasually don't like corn with mexican food, but for this recipe I really enjoyed the flavor it added overall. Although some other reviews say it came out mushy, I pretty much followed the directions exactly and found that it was just moist enough. For a little more flavor and heat I put out green tabasco sauce and I also served it with avocado. It was great! We will surely be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
I just added some cheese and barbecue sauce and this was a very good meal. Also to anyone who was having trouble with it falling apart just next time put like a teaspoon of water in the mixture and use wax paper when preparing them. I would also wrap them in the wax paper in stick the patties in the freezer for a couple of minutes this always make mine stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
This has a great combination of flavor, and definitely different. My boyfriend didn't seem to confident about the meal idea, but raved over it once he ate one, and then two .. and a half. I though the corn was a bit messy and will omit that in the future. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Delicious-the whole family(toddler included)devoured!! Easy to vary ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
I used 1/2 can of black beans instead of corn. I also used burrito seasoning because I did not have taco seasoning. I also used a red pepper instead of a green pepper. These were really good and my husband enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
I just made these for dinner. I didn't have bell pepper so I used an anaheim chile. I used half a can of corn as other cooks suggested. I didn't have taco seasoning, but I had a packet of fajita mix. Turned out delicious! Daniel,thanks for sharing such a brilliant idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
My family loved this because it is very different. The salsa gives it that little "kick". Also, very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States