Mexican Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
These are wonderful broken up into the soft tortillas. Add a little fat free cheese and sour cream and these taste too good to be turkey! Somehow baking them in the breadcrumbs really makes a difference. I used lean ground turkey breast and very little olive oil in the pan. These are very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
I have made this recipe twice now and my family loves it. It's a little akward to eat if you make the patties too big. I crumble it up like taco meat for my youngest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
My boyfriend lost his mind when I made this for him. BIG hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
This was a good recipe. The taco seasoning can be quite pronounced and overpower the meat. We decreased taco seasoning by half, added 3 diced jalapeno peppers to the onion/gr pepper mixture and extra 2tblsp of salsa to the meat. We seared the burgs on both sides in a hot pan prior to placing them in the oven and then cut oven time down by 5-7mins. They turned out very nice and juicy. Good on their own or in buns/tortilla's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARNZ01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
Great recipe-quick, easy, and low in fat! What's not to love? I too added some black beans to ours...With or without it's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
These were very good and easy to make. They browned nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Very tasty! I think I will cook it on the stovetop next time though. It fell apart on me. Maybe my salsa was too juicy? Overall great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
My husband never likes recipes when I substitute ground beef for ground turkey in a effort to make it healthier. These are the one exception...he really likes these burgers. They are flavorful & juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkjanke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Lantana, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RueBarbe
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
I just didn't like these. Perhaps if I had left off the bread crumbs and grilled them, as suggested by another reviewer. My husband liked them, (he would say 3 stars, I would say 1), but said he would have preferred a bun, rather than the tortilla. I added a bit of shredded cheese for the last minute of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RueBarbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
Delicious. I had no problem with burgers falling apart and I followed rec to the T. We ate them with tomato corn salad, did not use tortillas. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States