Mexican Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
These are wonderful broken up into the soft tortillas. Add a little fat free cheese and sour cream and these taste too good to be turkey! Somehow baking them in the breadcrumbs really makes a difference. I used lean ground turkey breast and very little olive oil in the pan. These are very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
I have made this recipe twice now and my family loves it. It's a little akward to eat if you make the patties too big. I crumble it up like taco meat for my youngest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
My boyfriend lost his mind when I made this for him. BIG hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
This was a good recipe. The taco seasoning can be quite pronounced and overpower the meat. We decreased taco seasoning by half, added 3 diced jalapeno peppers to the onion/gr pepper mixture and extra 2tblsp of salsa to the meat. We seared the burgs on both sides in a hot pan prior to placing them in the oven and then cut oven time down by 5-7mins. They turned out very nice and juicy. Good on their own or in buns/tortilla's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARNZ01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
Great recipe-quick, easy, and low in fat! What's not to love? I too added some black beans to ours...With or without it's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
These were very good and easy to make. They browned nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Very tasty! I think I will cook it on the stovetop next time though. It fell apart on me. Maybe my salsa was too juicy? Overall great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
My husband never likes recipes when I substitute ground beef for ground turkey in a effort to make it healthier. These are the one exception...he really likes these burgers. They are flavorful & juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkjanke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Lantana, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RueBarbe
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
I just didn't like these. Perhaps if I had left off the bread crumbs and grilled them, as suggested by another reviewer. My husband liked them, (he would say 3 stars, I would say 1), but said he would have preferred a bun, rather than the tortilla. I added a bit of shredded cheese for the last minute of cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RueBarbe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
Delicious. I had no problem with burgers falling apart and I followed rec to the T. We ate them with tomato corn salad, did not use tortillas. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States