Mexican Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
was great..........made a few changes black beans instead of bell pepper, used panko bread crumbs and peach salsa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
These were fantastic! I doubled the chopped garlic because we love our garlic and used garlic/lime salsa. Also mixed all the corn in the salsa rather than serving some of the corn on top. My husband, who hates ground turkey, LOVED these turkey burgers! We will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
very good! Everyone gobbled these up, even my toddler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
I made these last night and while I thought they were good and my brother thought they were good but my son didn't care for them at all. I am going to try the recipe again just change it up a little. The sour cream really made them though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
Couldn't find any ground turkey - had to use ground beef medium. Came out fantastic!!!!! Great - almost sweet taste. A little crumbly but not a major problem. Alot of dishes/pots/pans to clean up but well worth it. Among the best burgers I've had. HIHLY rcommended - even with ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
we liked this a lot. i had to make substitutions because i decided last minute to make it and didn't have all the ingredients. didn't have turkey so i used half ground beef and half ground buffalo. didn't have corn but used mixed vegetables, blenderized them a bit due to the large green beans. didn't have sour cream but topped with avocado. and, after all that, it was great. see, two recipes here for the price of one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
These burgers were amazing I used the self made taco seasoning some posted in one of the reviews and it was great!!!! I did not use the bread crumbs and I did grill them. To keep them from falling apart I put them on wax paper and put in the freezer till just partial frozen and then sprayed grill and they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
Good but not great. They were tasty, but fairly time consuming, and since time short in our house, I probably won't make again. Also, I am spoiled by the fabulous Ina Garten turkey meatloaf recipe....no other ground turkey recipe can compare to hers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
This recipe has become a dinnertime "staple". We love turkey burgers and this is a great twist. Easy to prepare after work and we always have left overs that taste great for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERIKIM21

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommymeggy
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
I put these on toasted sourdough because I had no tortillas on hand. Less mexican, but very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States