Mexican Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Great recipe! These burgers are so moist and flavourful. I made these in the evening for lunch the following day. I did not add the corn salsa mixture 1/2 way through the bake time. Instead, I heated it up as a topping for the burgers. I loved the wrap - so much better than a bun! Also...instead of using a store bought taco seasoning pack I used the recipe "Taco Seasoning I" from this site. Excellent flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
This is so good! The flavor and texture is wonderful, and it is definitely unique. My Mexican roommates love it. I'm lazy, so I chop up the veggies in the food processor, add a can of corn and another of black beans (drain and rinse), about half the salsa, mix and chill overnight. Then I scoop out the patties into oblong shapes and bake. When they are done, heat up tortillas, add lettuce, a burger, salsa and some sour cream and it's good eating! Thanks for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
Yum- we loved it! Followed the recipe exactly and had no problems with the turkey burgers falling apart. Be sure to use the bread crumbs as described.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
Excellent, excellent, excellent! We loved these! Full of flavor...messy to eat, but who cares? Hubby said, "You can make these again!" Our kids loved them too! Thanks for a delicious addition to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I did everything according to instrucitions and loved it. Thank you for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Very good! Not the quickest recipe, but a great end result and healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
I loved this! It was very easy and very wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Very good and something different for a change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Pretty good but I suggest decreasing the corn because the burgers tend to fall apart. It is hard to make a juicy turkey burger but almost everyone really liked these...next time I will add a slice of pepperjack cheese on top for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Paradise Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
It was ok. Way too much prep time for not enough of an original and delicious recipe. On the plus side, I did learn how to make a burger without a grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States