Mexican Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
Great flavor. Go well with the Best Black Bean recipe from this site. Didn't have a packet of taco seasoning so used recipe below. We only used 1 can of corn too as I usually don't like corn. Not this time. Measured burgers using 1/4 cup so burgers would cook evenly. Made 5 fat burgers. We only had small tortillas so cut burgers in half and they rolled up nicely. Make sure you top tortilla with the baked salsa as well as the sour cream and lettuce. The combo makes the meal. Thanks for this keeper recipe. Taco Seasoning 1 tablespoon chili powder 1/4 teaspoon garlic powder 1/4 teaspoon onion powder 1/4 teaspoon crushed red pepper flakes 1/4 teaspoon dried oregano 1/2 teaspoon paprika 1 1/2 teaspoons ground cumin 1 teaspoon sea salt 1 teaspoon black pepper Store in an airtight container.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
These burgers were amazing I used the self made taco seasoning some posted in one of the reviews and it was great!!!! I did not use the bread crumbs and I did grill them. To keep them from falling apart I put them on wax paper and put in the freezer till just partial frozen and then sprayed grill and they came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
Good but not great. They were tasty, but fairly time consuming, and since time short in our house, I probably won't make again. Also, I am spoiled by the fabulous Ina Garten turkey meatloaf recipe....no other ground turkey recipe can compare to hers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
These were delicious! The turkey meat is a great substitute for beef - not as fatty tasting. Next time I make it though, I would just mix everything together like a taco instead of shaping them into burgers because it all falls apart anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kater4u

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vandalia, Missouri, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
Delicious. I had no problem with burgers falling apart and I followed rec to the T. We ate them with tomato corn salad, did not use tortillas. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
These are some very tasty burgers! A nice change from the same-old, same-old. The mix is a little on the sticky side so make sure you grease your hands before forming the patties. My family really enjoyed these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
I just added some cheese and barbecue sauce and this was a very good meal. Also to anyone who was having trouble with it falling apart just next time put like a teaspoon of water in the mixture and use wax paper when preparing them. I would also wrap them in the wax paper in stick the patties in the freezer for a couple of minutes this always make mine stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
This recipe was great! It only took about 10 minutes to prepare and is great for those with a budget! also, It was very filling! loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
I made this for my family one night and everyone loved it! It was delicious. I uasually don't like corn with mexican food, but for this recipe I really enjoyed the flavor it added overall. Although some other reviews say it came out mushy, I pretty much followed the directions exactly and found that it was just moist enough. For a little more flavor and heat I put out green tabasco sauce and I also served it with avocado. It was great! We will surely be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States