Mexican Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
These are some very tasty burgers! A nice change from the same-old, same-old. The mix is a little on the sticky side so make sure you grease your hands before forming the patties. My family really enjoyed these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
An great use for ground turkey. Most turkey burgers get a little too stiff - this was moist. I substituted black beans for corn because of an allergy and put some in the burgers as well. I think it would be great with both though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
Excellent. Followed the recipe exactly. Next time I will use less corn and add black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
Tasty. Would have been better if my oven cooked evenly and hadn't left one burger undone in the middle, but hey! I scaled the recipe to 4 servings since I had an extra half a package of ground turkey (approx. 10 oz.) to use. For the corn, I used a can of niblets (10 oz? again?) and it was a little bit too much. I didn't have any lettuce and my tortillas were a little too small for good wrapping, but overall, I liked this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
Very easy to make. I think my salsa was too runny as the burgers were too mushy. I melted cheese on top of the salsa for a nice presentation. Although these were good I won't be making them again. I think the recipe needs a little fine tuning, the taco seasoning is just too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Sheppard
Home Town: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
We really liked these very flavorful Mexican burgers. Definitely serve them on wraps as the recipe indicates because the texture is too crumbly for a bun - it was a little challenging keeping them together, so I found them a little messy but definitely worth it! We happen to like corn so I used the whole 15 oz can which gives you extra to put on the wrap, but you could either cut that in half or eliminate it entirely. Also I chose to use flavored tortillas (jalapeno/cilantro) instead of plain flour ones for extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZYSPINELLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Huntington Station, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
Loved it! My husband told me this goes on his favorite dishes list. My only suggestion is to make sure you use the "burrito size" tortillas if you want to be able to wrap and pick it up. We used the "soft taco" size and ended up eating it open faced with a fork and knife. Kept it from being too messy -- depends how you want to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
Great flavor. Go well with the Best Black Bean recipe from this site. Didn't have a packet of taco seasoning so used recipe below. We only used 1 can of corn too as I usually don't like corn. Not this time. Measured burgers using 1/4 cup so burgers would cook evenly. Made 5 fat burgers. We only had small tortillas so cut burgers in half and they rolled up nicely. Make sure you top tortilla with the baked salsa as well as the sour cream and lettuce. The combo makes the meal. Thanks for this keeper recipe. Taco Seasoning 1 tablespoon chili powder 1/4 teaspoon garlic powder 1/4 teaspoon onion powder 1/4 teaspoon crushed red pepper flakes 1/4 teaspoon dried oregano 1/2 teaspoon paprika 1 1/2 teaspoons ground cumin 1 teaspoon sea salt 1 teaspoon black pepper Store in an airtight container.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
Everyone enjoyed these burgers. Very tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hanover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
My family loved this recipe. I made the burgers oblong and smaller to accomodate the tortillas I had on hand. I served along with homemade black bean salsa. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States