Mexican Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
delicious twist on ground turkey, really enjoyed and full of flavor. Really easy to make too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocoluvs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
So Yummy! The flavors are great, and they are quick & very easy to make. Made these when my daughter had a friend over, they both scarfed them down and went back for more! My only complaint is that since we had these my daughter will not eat corn unless I mix in some salsa! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I am a terrible cook...but I love trying! This recipe was so easy and it tasted like I spent all day on it. We love Mexican food and this is a keeper. I did find that cutting the patties in half and putting two in each tortilla worked out better than keeping the burgers whole. They were yummy with green tobasco too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHJANE13

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
The flavor of these was EXCELLENT. The only problem was I had a hard time getting them not to crack. If I make these again I will definitely take the advice of another person who rated this recipe and try to freeze the patties first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inskydiamonds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Loved this recipe. I did not add the taco seasoning (personal preference). Mine came out moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Foxfire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seguin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
These were delicious! I did not find them to be a lot of work to put together and I had no trouble with my burgers falling apart. I used a salsa that was half puree and half chunky and made my burgers a few hours ahead of time and put them in the fridge to firm up. I served them with chips, salsa and the Mexican Rice Pilaf recipe from this site. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
These were good. My 5 y.o. does not eat veggies, so I have to hide everything when cooking. I skipped the onion and green pepper since the salsa had those in there and pureed that with the corn and added several tbsp. of that mixture along with several tbsp. of refried beans to the ground turkey and then made the patties. I also used only 3/4 of the taco seasoning in the mix and added the rest to the bread crumbs. I used a little olive oil and pan fried them for several minutes on each side and finished them in the oven. We all enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I tried this recipe because of the high rating. however, it took too long to make with the mediocre results. We found ourselves eating it simply because we hate to waste.. I definitely will not be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gpwhitney7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Made it last night, and my family loved it! I can't wait to reheat the leftovers for lunch today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States