Mexican Turkey Burgers with Pico de Gallo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
The whole family loved this. I didn't have coriander, but they still tasted great. Next time, I'll buy some coriander to go with it. We topped them with cheese, sour cream and salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
My husband and I loved this recipe! I reduced the amount of cilantro to 1/4 cup (we are not big fans) and it was excellent. Very healthy, too. I don't think the fat content in the nutrition info box is correct. My calculations were much lower, but we ate these without the bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
I didn't make the turkey burgers but I used the pico de gallo recipe for my mexican meal and it was great! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This should be wonderful. I have made almost the exact same recipe for ten years and it turns out perfect, moist and juicy every time. I add a little olive oil to the meat mixture and nothing sticks. The Pico de Gallo is similar to the salsa I use and should be very tasty. I'll make this recipe for supper today. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This had so much flavor with all the fresh herbs in it. It was as good as eating at a mexican resteraunt, I will definatlly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessicaone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
This recipe is delicious! My family and I are trying to cut down on fat and the combination of fresh herbs and spices makes you forget it's low in fat. And I thought my beloved mexican flavors were gone forever! Thanks, Peach
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raymond, Illinois, USA
Living In: Midway City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
YUM! I accidentally used cumin instead of coriander, and this recipe was still delish! Next time I will definately try the coriander though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
Delicious, and loved the pico de gallo! They were a little mushy, so in order to cook them on an outdoor grill I had to lay down tinfoil and spray with some Pam... but it totally worked. My boyfriend is a ketchup fan and was hesitant to eat a burger without it, but LOVED them and asked that I suggest others put Sour Cream on them as well as it makes it perfect! Thanks for the awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lamos79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterbury, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
The best turkey burgers I have ever eaten. Thanks for the best recipe I have tried so far in my quest to vary the kind of turkey burgers I make. This is a real winner. Will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
this Pico de Gallo was the best that I have seen on a recipe site. too many people use canned tomatoes, terrible, only fresh will do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States