Mexican Turkey Burgers with Pico de Gallo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
Delicious, and loved the pico de gallo! They were a little mushy, so in order to cook them on an outdoor grill I had to lay down tinfoil and spray with some Pam... but it totally worked. My boyfriend is a ketchup fan and was hesitant to eat a burger without it, but LOVED them and asked that I suggest others put Sour Cream on them as well as it makes it perfect! Thanks for the awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lamos79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterbury, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I have to echo most of the other reviews. The burgers themselves were a bit bland and could use something.. perhaps garlic salt or some spicy ketchup? The pico de gallo sauce was fantastic and really made this recipe stand out. In fact next time I will make a little more of the pico de gallo because I couldn't stop eating it. Served with mexican rice and chips makes for a nice mexican style meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
My husband and I loved this recipe! I reduced the amount of cilantro to 1/4 cup (we are not big fans) and it was excellent. Very healthy, too. I don't think the fat content in the nutrition info box is correct. My calculations were much lower, but we ate these without the bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
The foil on the grill is a must for these burgers, they are sticky. They were great, I will be making these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hothilary36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
The whole family loved this. I didn't have coriander, but they still tasted great. Next time, I'll buy some coriander to go with it. We topped them with cheese, sour cream and salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This should be wonderful. I have made almost the exact same recipe for ten years and it turns out perfect, moist and juicy every time. I add a little olive oil to the meat mixture and nothing sticks. The Pico de Gallo is similar to the salsa I use and should be very tasty. I'll make this recipe for supper today. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
My picnic(ers) loved these! very falvorful but a little tough to grill on a slow cooking charcoal grill. The burgers were so juicy and big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina de Faria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This had so much flavor with all the fresh herbs in it. It was as good as eating at a mexican resteraunt, I will definatlly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessicaone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
The best turkey burgers I have ever eaten. Thanks for the best recipe I have tried so far in my quest to vary the kind of turkey burgers I make. This is a real winner. Will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
Pretty bland - we like the Spicy Turkey Burgers much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pico de Gallo

See how to make a simple and super-fresh Mexican salsa.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States