Mexican Turkey Burgers with Pico de Gallo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
I didn't make the turkey burgers but I used the pico de gallo recipe for my mexican meal and it was great! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This had so much flavor with all the fresh herbs in it. It was as good as eating at a mexican resteraunt, I will definatlly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessicaone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
This recipe is delicious! My family and I are trying to cut down on fat and the combination of fresh herbs and spices makes you forget it's low in fat. And I thought my beloved mexican flavors were gone forever! Thanks, Peach
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raymond, Illinois, USA
Living In: Midway City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
YUM! I accidentally used cumin instead of coriander, and this recipe was still delish! Next time I will definately try the coriander though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
The whole family loved this. I didn't have coriander, but they still tasted great. Next time, I'll buy some coriander to go with it. We topped them with cheese, sour cream and salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2006
Delicious, and loved the pico de gallo! They were a little mushy, so in order to cook them on an outdoor grill I had to lay down tinfoil and spray with some Pam... but it totally worked. My boyfriend is a ketchup fan and was hesitant to eat a burger without it, but LOVED them and asked that I suggest others put Sour Cream on them as well as it makes it perfect! Thanks for the awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lamos79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterbury, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
My husband and I loved this recipe! I reduced the amount of cilantro to 1/4 cup (we are not big fans) and it was excellent. Very healthy, too. I don't think the fat content in the nutrition info box is correct. My calculations were much lower, but we ate these without the bun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This should be wonderful. I have made almost the exact same recipe for ten years and it turns out perfect, moist and juicy every time. I add a little olive oil to the meat mixture and nothing sticks. The Pico de Gallo is similar to the salsa I use and should be very tasty. I'll make this recipe for supper today. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
The best turkey burgers I have ever eaten. Thanks for the best recipe I have tried so far in my quest to vary the kind of turkey burgers I make. This is a real winner. Will make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
this Pico de Gallo was the best that I have seen on a recipe site. too many people use canned tomatoes, terrible, only fresh will do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States