Mexican Tinga Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
Very good! The whole family liked this. Even though my husband could have easily handled the heat from the whole can (he loves "kill me hot" foods), I only added three of the peppers and all of the sauce so that we could all eat it. Thank you for such a great recipe! This will be a regular for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
Less chipotles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Now this is a classic! I absolutely love this recipe, and it IS how momma used to make it....except for one thing. I would highly recommend adding some already cooked chorizo to the onions before adding the Chipotle and Adobo sauce. Trust me, you will LOVE IT! Adds a bit more flavor to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Soo yummy! Easy to add whatever you like to the sauce; I put garlic, a tiny bit of cinnamon and lime juice. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Faye Ortiz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Varnville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Loved this! Delicious flavor. We like a little bit of spice so just 1 1/2 peppers and three teaspoons of adobe were perfect for us. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummytampa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Awesome recipe ! Easy to make.. Used half the can of peppers next the whole can
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
My family was split in the middle on this one - I still count it a win because one out of three kids said it was the best thing ever (they're always a mixed bag). I ate most of it, gotta say I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Delicious!! One of my fav!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I love tinga and make it all the time. I make it with fresh tomatoes and I use the chipotle adobo sauce instead of chipotle peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
this was really good and really easy. Note to self though, do not use stewed toms that are in chiles and green peppers. WAYYY to spicy for me. We used this to make tortas and it was so delicious! Will be also using it for sandwiches and salads since it made a lot. Made with a guacamole salad and it was divine! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Antonio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States