Mexican Tinga Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I make my tinga exaclty the same. For the reviewers who love spicy the more adobe the better!!! I add corn to mine and when placed on the tostadas I like to add cute lettuce with the sour cream then and sometimes I'll add some alvacado salsa to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Turned out pretty good. Myself, not the biggest fan of chipotle but my honey ( who is mexican) loved it. If your wanting to lessen the spicyness, I'd suggest 3-4 chipotle chiles vs what recipe calls for. I used the leftovers the next day in hoagie type sandwiches. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
We really liked this recipe! I used 3 chipoltes with some sauce and the heat was perfect! I added a dash of cinnamon, 2 chicken bouillon cubes and about a half cup of water to the sauce. Served with refried beans, sharp cheddar cheese, sour cream lettuce and tomato along with the warmed tostada shells. Very yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHIEH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jade W
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
This was really tasty and really good with ranch on top at the end and lots of cheese, I only did half the recipe cause it was just for me and my husband, but I look forward to using the left overs in a salad, in the future ill use this for nachos and like someone said Tacos would be super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Thank you thank you for this recipe! I made this for hubby and I for dinner and it was a big hit. The only change I made was I added only 2 chipoltles but other than that followed as directed and it turned out wonderfully. Will be making this again. Can't wait to use it in tacos and enchiladas too. Very yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya O'Blenes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Loved it. Great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This was quite good and was well received by my family (much to my surprise)! :D Thanks for sharing this recipe, Fredda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I love these...My nieices husband Maguel and his mom taught me to make these..But I use queso fresco cheese on top and then I put sour cream, the queso fresco is a little expensive, but SO worth it..you'll love these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
the whole family load it which is a rarity in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Recipe as is was WAY too spicy. I used half the peppers based on other reviews and it was still too hot for everyone in my family but me and I like really hot food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA
Living In: Douglas, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States