Mexican Tinga Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Nice recipe, if you don't like it that spicy just add sour cream at the end as a topping along with lettuce, cheese and other mexican toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
This was a good recipe. I did add salt and put refried beans on the bottom of the tostada shell. Next time I think I will add can of green chilies, powder chili in the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Rose
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
OMG! Great recipe! Both my husband and I loved it. I will be making this recipe again and again. The only thing that I changed was instead of canned stewed tomato's I cooked my own tomatos in some water. And it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
This was a great, easy recipe. Nice and spicy. The meat is great for tacos too, or by itself. I'll make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
I made this exactly as written. I added 2 cloves of garlic and used half of the chipotle can. I thought it was going to be uber spicy, but it was not. I did think it was a little flat and next time I will add salt and some more spices. I also did this in the crock pot and it worked well. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
best recipe on this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Great flavor!! A nice change from the regular tostadas! Loved the flavor the chipotle peppers give. Served with avocado slices, shredded cheese, lettuce, tomatoes and green sauce!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Absolutely LOVED this! So quick and easy, yet tastes like you've spent hours in the kitchen working over a hot stove. It's hot, but in a good way and the heat grows on you. I only used 2 chipotles at first, but by the 4th batch I was up to 6! I eat it like a burrito and by the time you add beans and toppings, it takes away most of the heat. Is a 7oz can too much? Yes, but my guess is the recipe was written that way because it's probably the smallest can you can buy. My can was a 12oz and because this was such a huge hit, I've been making batch after batch and freezing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Loved this idea, and used it as a springboard for what I had on hand. I just took the meat off a roasted chicken from the deli, chopped it in the food processor, put it and 1 1/2 c. salsa, 1 can tomato sauce, 2 TBS taco seasoning in a sauce pan and heated it up. Served on a tostada with lettuce, tomatoe, cheese and sour cream. Yum. No, I didn't make this recipe, but it was a great idea starter!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Love this recipe. We make it in the crockpot and it turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JVRocks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holton, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Easy Mexican Casserole

See how to make an easy, tasty Mexican casserole.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States