Mexican Taco Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
This was awesome! I thought it might be way too much liquid but it was prefect. Used a bigger then 9 inch pie plate a deep glass pie pan. This had a great flavor and wouldn't change a thing but I think next time I might add some mushrooms and a some olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Woodcock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
it tasted good, but 45 min. at 400 browned it too dark, but didn't burn it, and it still wasn't done. maybe my oven cooks too hot. next time i'll try 350 for 1 hr.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Make it G.F.! I took corn tortillas and cut-to-fit a 7 X 11 glass pan. Brush both sides of tortillas with evo or in my case I used bacon fat (yes, not low cal), but great flavor. Bake crust for 5-6 min. In medium mixing bowl briefly whip eggs & milk(I used 4 eggs and 1/4 c. milk). Into beaten egg mixture, I added the prepared taco meat, 5 oz's. bottled salsa with queso(heated slightly so it could be stirred into the mixture), we like things hot--so I added 2 T. fire-roasted tomatoes. Pour this into crust and top with 1/4 c. shredded extra-sharp cheddar cheese and place a sliver of jalapeno pepper above where each serving will be. Out of the oven offer chilled toppings of diced tomato, shreds of lettuce & sour cream if desired...Yum! I only baked it 14 min at 400.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb DeWeese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Vegetarian Version - replace the beef with a package of defrosted frozen spinach. Otherwise the same. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELIZ735

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Teaneck, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
The flavor was good, but the quiche was not like what I am use too. It was not fluffy and would not hold together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This was pretty good. Family enjoyed it was dense, stuffy not fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Used the casserole method because my pie crusts were in thousands of pieces. Next time I'll use a can of chiles instead of the green pepper. I'll also not add any extra salt. Everyone liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Definatly need to cut in half if youre using a pie crust. Tasted really good, love anything taco!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I used the handy change serving link and adjusted the recpie. I only had 1 pie crust and a lot of reviewers said there was way too mch filling. I cut the recipe in half to 4 servings and my crust was filled to the top. instead of using ground beef, I used 1 can of black beans and 1 can of pinto beans, added a packet of taco seasoning, a few tablespoons of water and heated it until the taco seasoning was mixed in. Turned out pretty good. My 6 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I played with this recipe a bit to help it to fit into one pie crust. I cut the milk back by almost half and I used about a half pound of seasoned taco meat instead of a full pound. I did use salsa verde and red bell pepper instead of green. Cutting those ingredients back, I had no issue with an overfull crust. I served this with oven roasted home fries. My husband and I thought this was okay, my two boys loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Smoked Salmon Quiche

Fantastic brunch recipe with smoked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States