Mexican Sushi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
We ate this as the main course, and it was pretty good. I had a hard time rolling it and making it look as good as the photo. This is a nice change from our usual fare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Great recipe! I only used flour tortillas and added fresh mango with the avocado. I blended a little sour cream with the cream cheese and added some jalapeño cilantro dip seasoning to the mixture because it's what I had and I also didn't use the chipotle. A mango pico de gallo was a refreshing touch. Overall my family loved this for an appetizer and it was super simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Just made it and it was great! Added some jicama for texture...I think it was a good add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Only a 3 because------This is misleading. But tasty. It's a tortilla roll-up. Sushi translates to "marinated rice". There's no rice involved. Had the Avocado Council done some research, they'd know that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Saylor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Didn't care for these & really messy to make !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura Mixon Moreau
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
A fun appetizer for anytime! Except for the cream cheese mixture, I added each ingredient in rows parallel to the direction I was rolling them up. (see picture I added)I think it makes a cleaner appearance after cutting them. Hope that makes sense. Roll them very snug to eliminate gaps between the ingredients and make sure your knife is sharp so you don't tear the tortilla when you slice them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Mixon Moreau

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Photo by Amanda
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
These were easy and make a great appetizer or light lunch! Surprisingly, my grocery store didn't have a good selection of flavored tortillas, but I found some cheddar jalapeno tortillas and that gave this recipe a nice kick of flavor! I also had to substitute regular refried beans for the black beans, but this was still a tasty snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
We really enjoyed this "sushi." I omitted the chipotle peppers are we are not fans and used wheat tortillas (seemed wasteful to buy multiple packs of tortillas just for different colored tortillas. Great served sliced or as a wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by HRDWAY8
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HRDWAY8

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
These were delicious! The spiciness was subtle and far from overpowering. They were a creamy and tasty snack! I just used plain flour tortillas, not one flour, one tomato, and one spinach. These also taste great with a little bit of sour cream put on right before being eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Types of Sushi

Get a quick introduction to beautiful, delicious sushi.

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States