Mexican Style Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2004
These were fabulous! I did add more of the peppers and sauce, to make it more spicy. I also added some parmesan cheese. My husband LOVED them. We ate them as an appetizer, along with crackers and cheese;however, I think the leftovers would be good over some rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
These were great. The recipe as is makes a ton. We ate them plain the first night with bread to soak up the sauce and then my husband decided to eat them in a meatball sandwich the next night as leftovers...topped with provolone cheese. Great change from the normal sweet and sour or marinara meatballs. They are spicy, but can be adjusted by changing the number of chipotle chiles added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seal Beach, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
Excellent! Sauce has wonderful flavor - enjoyed by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
Excellent meatballs!!! The best I've ever made or had! Tons of compliments and requests for the recipe. PLEASE NOTE: There is a bit of spicyness to the meatballs - my friend fed them to their two year old and she started to cry because it was too hot. But all of the adults and older kids loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
This is a great recipe. As others have nmentioned, they are pretty spicey so adjust the taste if you are serving kids. I made them for a party and everyone raved about them! I loved the recipe as is - no modifications were made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
I made this for dinner last night and everyone loved it! And that's saying something since i coulnd't find any chipotle peppers and had to use a couple of whole chillies to get the spiciness instead. Will be making it again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
absolutely yummy! I will make again and again. The chipotle peppers add a nice bite to the flavor. I will be freezing the leftovers so we can enjoy this again and again. I did not make any changes to the recipe. Perfect just the way it is. Thanks for sharing this tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
Excellent appetizer! I cooked the meatballs in the oven on a broiler pan at 400 degrees instead of frying them to save time and clean up, and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
These are the best meatballs that you will ever have. My brother makes these for special occasions and they are always all gone in one night. He also adds cut up string cheese to the middle of each meatball, which makes them even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
The very best meatballs I have ever had, and probably the best recipe I have ever found on allrecipes.com. One addition that I add to each meatball is to dice up some string cheese and place a chunk in the middle of each one. Makes the meatballs taste even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Middleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

Mini Penne with Meatballs

See how to make meatballs and pasta in a creamy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States