Mexican Style Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
This was so good! Everyone who tried it just loved it. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. Thanks! AAA+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
As a vegetarian, I altered this recipe by using veggie crumbles instead of the meat and it turned out great. I would also recommend very strong chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2004
Very nice. It was fun playing in the cream cheese too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARFISHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
WONDERFUL RECIPE! Like always, this recipe was great....easy and delcious....only one thing I changed was the jalapeno's. I didn't add jalapeno's, family does not like really hot and spicy foods....instead I added 1 can of chopped ortega chilis....GREAT... will definetly make this again....Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
AS ALWAYS I ALWAYS GET AWSOME RECEPES FROM THIS SITE. EVERYONE LOVED IT I MADE ENOUGH FOR 40 PEOPLE. IT WAS A HIT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
I had a professor in college that used to make this dip, and was popular then. I took it to a party today and it was a hit, everyone asked me for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
Everybody ate this dip right up. I had a guest who doesn't eat red meat, so I substituted with ground turkey. You couldn't tell the difference. It's a very good dip. The only thing I'd recommend is to get strong chips, otherwise, you'll be breaking a lot of chips. It's kind of difficult with the cheese on top. Other than that, it's a definitely a repeater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
It was only good straight out of the oven. As soon as the cheese cools off it hardens and is impossible to eat with chips. I will stick to the mexican style dips that are cold from now on. Also the recipe says to heat in oven just until cheese melts and the cream cheese was still cold when the cheese melted. I had to heat much longer than that. Won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
This dip was great and extremely easy to make. I made it for our Superbowl party, and it dissapeared quick! I would reccommend serving it with Corn Chips, or some sort of dipping chip, because the dip is really deep, and you get the full effect with all layers on your chip! Also, we tried it with Refried Beans on top of the cream cheese and loved it. We'll definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROOKIIEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
I made this for a Christmas party and it was completley gone in less than an hour. This recipe is incredibly good. It is definitely a keeper! I did make it with a few alterations. 1) I didn't add any water with the taco seasoning mix 2) I added the whole jar of salsa only because it didn't look as though 1/2 cup of salsa seemed like enough. Maybe because I didn't add the water???? 3)I added refried beans after the cream cheese per other people's suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States