Mexican Style Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I did not eat any myself but everyone who did loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Froggie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rupert, Idaho, USA
Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I kept this recipe as simple as possible. I cooked and drained the ground beef, added the jalapeno and a whole can of refried beans, some picante sauce, cumin and cayenne pepper, along with the other ingredients listed and put everything on top of the cream cheese in my slow cooker. It turned out fantastic and I didn't have to worry about it hardening. In fact I actually turned it off at one point to thicken it up a little. Very good recipe that can be improvised to suit your tastes and spiciness factor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I halved the recipe because I was only cooking for two adults. There was only a little left over because I forced myself to stop eating. Soooo good as written. Can't wait to make this for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenenski Family
Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
So delicious! I have gotten rave reviews for this recipe! I also used re-fried beans on top of the cream cheese...definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I love this dip, I have been making it for years! I also add Hormel Chili, one can with and one without beans! You just omit the taco seasoning just garlic salt your meat while browning. You also can omit the H2O and salsa. Then top with jalapeno peppers, green onions, and black olives! GREAT!!! Always a big hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
This was a little meaty for my taste. I think it would be better with perhaps a half pound of taco meat or as a meatless dip, because the layer of beef seemed really thick and kind of overwhelmed anything else. I think the mexican style dips where the meat is mixed into the sauce are better. Just my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Good recipe. Had good flavor but next time I am going to try the suggestion of refried beans in it also. I also think that I will put more cream cheese in the bottom of the pan. It does have good flavor and it is very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Added onions but the dip was really good! I used a taco seasoning from this site. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blairstown, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
One Word "AWESOME!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
If you want a little different flavor try this with low-fat ground turkey instead of the ground beef and omit the peppers. It's great for kids and adults that don't want as much kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States