Mexican Style Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
this is a real good cornbread. We left out the hot stuff cuz we don't like to hurt while we eat. The only thing in our opinion is it would be better if it was sweet. However less sweet can be more depending on what you are serving it with. I served this with salmon Fillets with Creamy Dill, Our family cole slaw and french fries. Don't forget to refrigerate leftovers. we forgot and had to pitch 1/2 the cornbread this morning. :( If you have vegetables or meat in cornbread you have to refrigerate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
all i can say is yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I am not sure what is going on with this recipe. Firts time I made it , it was great the last 3 times it was mush. Following the recipe to a T. Even after cooking it for and hr and a half it was still mush. I even called the service man out to look at my oven! Just cant figure it out. I will be moving on to another recipe as the ingredients are getting too costly to throw down the garbage disposal. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Not much flavor. There are much better recipes out there. Was way too mushy even after 40 minutes of baking. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THURLEY54

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
we LOVE this corn bread started making IT for my family,about 6 mos. ago and they keep asking for me to make more ..GREAT RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lovington, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This cornbread was very moist, which I loved! The jalapenos and onions provided a nice blend of spice and texture. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
My first attempt at mexican style cornbread and it turned out awesome! I used white cornmeal, wasn't sure what kind to get and left out the onion. The baking time was right on for me too. The bread was perfectly moist and I forgot to add the cheese at the end on the top, but I was really pleased anyway. My family loved the bread! I can't imagine making any mexican dish from now on without it. Thanks for such a simple and wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Wow, great recipe. I made some changes that made it perfect for our southern taste - minced 1/2 onion, 3 peppers, pinch of cumin, 1T sugar, whole kernel corn, mixed all of cheese in batter. Cooked on 325 for 50-60 min. Cooking slower, longer seems to distribute the wonderful flavor as does mincing vegs. Thanks for the best mexican cornbread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Thank you! this is the best cornbread I've ever made and I've made a few over the years. It was moist inside and crispy outside. This one will be made again very soon at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
My family really loved this - moist and delicious. Great with chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Absolute Mexican Cornbread

See how to make moist and tasty cornbread with a kick.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States