Mexican Style Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hudson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Added 1tablespoon sugar and 1 teaspoon cayenne, omitted cheese from top and used chopped green onions. Baked as muffins. Flavorful, moist and lovely texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnneRoberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North York, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Erin, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Easy to prepare but was not what I expected. Followed recipe to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I made this cornbread to accompany my three bean chili at a chili cook off. Folks loved it. In fact, I had to make a separate batch for two of my friends. Very very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizette McKinley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Made it exactly as directed and it took waaaaaay over 35 minutes to finish. I would make it again but add an extra 10 minutes at least and I would probably not remove the seed/veins from the jalapenos because it could have used a bit more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by libbyslabelx3

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Just needs a 1/2 cup sugar for sweetness & 4 pc of bacon & the grease... and bobs your uncle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Made this recipe and it is tried and true. always turns out perfect and everybody can't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Pretty darn good recipe. I added a full 14oz creamed corn after realizing it only called for an 8oz. Because I like mine sweet, added 1/2c sugar. Sliced fresh jalapenos which were crunchy after cooking which worked great because it was added to a bowl beans and ham. Good dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Nice moist cornbread. Just the way my hubby likes it! I can not buy buttermilk in Ecuador so I used plain yogurt and it came out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mineola, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I didn't put a onion in it, but the jalapeño was a must! I baked it in an iron skillet on 450 degrees. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Absolute Mexican Cornbread

See how to make moist and tasty cornbread with a kick.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States