Mexican Style Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 25, 2007
Very tasty! I made mini corn muffins, and while a little on the dense side, the flavor was there and great! Though, it was a bit more moist than other cornbread recipes i've used in the past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
made this recipe in my casted iron skillet and it was great with the chili I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
I don't like sweet cornbread so this recipe was PERFECT! I may eliminate the onion next time. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolina Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
My family LOVED this recipe with a spicy bowl of venison chili. I did make a few alterations: I omitted the onion, and instead of fresh jalapenos, I used canned green chiles. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Excellent recipe. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that I did tweak it a little. I added more cheese, 1/4 cup more flour and used a dried jalepeno rather than fresh. I also threw in a sprinkling of cayenne pepper (1/8 tsp) as my father likes his cornbread spicy!! The texture and flavor were VERY VERY good. Will definitely add this to my "must make again" pile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jowolf2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lillooet, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I love this recipe, it is great with chili. I sometimes add browned, drained ground beef into mine, and the family loves it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2006
I thought this was really good. My husband wasn't to thrilled with it. He thinks of mexican corn cake being a little sweeter than this recipe So with my own rating of 4-5 stars and his a 1 star I rated it 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Craig
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
This is a great recipe that I used for Thanksgiving dinner. All my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
I thought this was gorgeous! It's very crumbly when it's warm and the next day it is really lovely too. The cheese and onion really add something extra. Recommend 100%!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hull, Yorkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Southampton, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
I had high hopes for this recipe but wasn't too happy with it. It could use something to sweeten it up perhaps. I still haven't found the perfect cornbread recipe and I'll keep looking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Absolute Mexican Cornbread

See how to make moist and tasty cornbread with a kick.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Mexican Casserole

A cheesy, one-dish Mexican meal with black beans, corn, salsa, and chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States