Mexican Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Tinergirl
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Easy and tasty. I bake the bell peppers first, use instant brown rice, and taco seasoned ground turkey! Bomb.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Made this last nite, my family liked it with the red peppers, the only thing that was not liked was the doritos, they became soggy when you put the peppers in the oven to finish cooking..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Fabulous! And so easy. I sprayed my peppers with cooking spray, added salt and pepper, and stuck them in the oven while I did the rest of my prep so they would be soft. I cooked the rice in a rice cooker and browned the ground beef and onions with lots of seasoning. Mixed it all together, stuffed the peppers and topped with pepper jack. Served with sour cream, and this was a winner! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I subbed turkey for the beef, for less fat. I switched the green peppers with red peppers... I found that a lot of people who don't like green can enjoy the sweetness of a red. Also, my cooking time was much longer. I baked the peppers for at least 45 minutes and they were still a little too crunchy. So if you like your peppers on the softer side I would blanch them first. This is a great "starter" recipe, very customizable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
My family loved this recipe, even my daughter who doesn't care too much for green peppers. I added the salsa, onion and garlic to the ground beef as I was browning it, then added instant brown rice. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
We would absolutely make these again! Even my 6 year old loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I made this today and it was so good. I added fresh parsley, chives and soulfood seasonings to the recipe. This is my first time making Stuff Peppers. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lisa T.
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
These were EXCELLENT! Of course, my kids fussed and wouldn't eat the pepper (not a shocker), but they don't count in terms of reviews. They don't like anything that's not processed and/or unhealthy. They did eat all the good stuff INSIDE the pepper though, so that's a WIN! That said, hubby and I thought they were terrific! I've made Mexican stuffed peppers before, but these were much better. I think the difference was the salsa, as opposed to tomato sauce. My husband bought the pre-shredded Mexican cheese, but I think next time, I'd like to try a Monterey Jack - something that might melt a little better and add a little more *kick*. Very good though - thanks for sharing! Oh, and we topped ours with a little sour cream - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States