Mexican Stuffed Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Whole family, include kids, loved these. Made exactly as written except used ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I omitted the chips and put the cheese on top rather than layering. Hubby and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight and it was excellent. I used red bell peppers and cooked the meat along with the onions and garlic. I put tomato sauce on the bottom of my baking pan so instead of water I mixed a little bit of tomato sauce in with the meat and taco sauce. Since I used hot Pace Picante chunky salsa, I only needed 1 cup. I was able to cook and mixed everything in one pan which made clean up a snap. I also added a can of corn, then baked them at 375 degrees for 45 minutes so that the peppers would be soft. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
These were pretty good. I used a can of Rotel and it was supreme!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tinergirl
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Easy and tasty. I bake the bell peppers first, use instant brown rice, and taco seasoned ground turkey! Bomb.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Made this last nite, my family liked it with the red peppers, the only thing that was not liked was the doritos, they became soggy when you put the peppers in the oven to finish cooking..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Fabulous! And so easy. I sprayed my peppers with cooking spray, added salt and pepper, and stuck them in the oven while I did the rest of my prep so they would be soft. I cooked the rice in a rice cooker and browned the ground beef and onions with lots of seasoning. Mixed it all together, stuffed the peppers and topped with pepper jack. Served with sour cream, and this was a winner! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I subbed turkey for the beef, for less fat. I switched the green peppers with red peppers... I found that a lot of people who don't like green can enjoy the sweetness of a red. Also, my cooking time was much longer. I baked the peppers for at least 45 minutes and they were still a little too crunchy. So if you like your peppers on the softer side I would blanch them first. This is a great "starter" recipe, very customizable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
My family loved this recipe, even my daughter who doesn't care too much for green peppers. I added the salsa, onion and garlic to the ground beef as I was browning it, then added instant brown rice. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
We would absolutely make these again! Even my 6 year old loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States