Mexican Street Vendor Style Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by CooperCook
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
So good! I would like to try it with fresh corn, but it was so easy with canned and still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooperCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Love it. It's easy to make and very satisfying. I'm going to try it with fresh corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bussum, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sharonah
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Awesome recipe. I used the ingredients in the recipe, but the proportions were all according to my taste. I used 2 cans of corn, but I also cooked 4 ears of white corn to add a little extra freshness/sweetness to the dish. The butter, mayo, lime juice, cheese, chili, and cilantro were all adjusted to my taste. I think this is a great general guideline recipe, and everyone LOVED the dish tonight! No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
so simple and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This is sooooo good I made it two nights in a row! I used frozen corn (personal preference) however this recipe only served 3. Loved the lime juice. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I made this recipe for a friends Mexican pot-luck night and it was great. I could not find Cotija cheese so I used grated Minas cheese instead and it worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Just had this. Great flavor combo. I altered the construction in that I layered the mayo, then cheese, and lastly hot sauce (instead of ground red pepper) on top of the seasoned corn. Didn't miss the butter. Also made this flavor combo using stove top cooked corn on the cob, rolling the cob in mayo (just enough sticks) then sprinkle on the cheese and sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Terrific and easy (and even better when made with fresh corn!). It's become a favorite for family get-togethers - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Excellent recipe!!! I doubled it and still the group devoured every bit. Many requests for the recipe and now it is my go to dish for any gathering with a Mexican food theme!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I've been craving this ever since I made it last week! It was so easy and my boyfriend loved it. He said it was so rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States