Mexican Street Vendor Style Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
This is delicious and so easy to make. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Just tried this recipe and it was dee-lish!!! Seriously? Some people didn't care for this? Bland? Are we following the same recipe?! This tastes like authentic Mexican street corn. I used canned corn because that's all I had on hand, tapatio hot sauce, cotiga cheese, half of a fresh squeezed lime, mayo and butter in the same amounts that the recipe called for and a wee bit of garlic powder (as I love my garlic powder on corn.) My kids even loved it. Rich and yummy. You can't go wrong! I blackened my corn a little bit before I added all of the other ingredients. I'll be making again and again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Graham Holley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonoma, California, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
What a great idea!! It did taste like those corns I got in LA! I missed those so much. I still do them at home but I like them best off the grill and that's just a heap of trouble. This is a quick fix for the memory. Thank you Parizienne!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SousSusieQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This is fantastic and full of flavor! I like that it's very easy and can be made in minutes. I used a full bag of frozen corn and substituted shredded Mexican style cheese for the cojita (too expensive!). It tasted just how I expected it to! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Harte

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henley, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I love Mexican corn! This was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Hines Severson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Followed the recipe to the letter and it is pretty bland and way too sour. Really not good. I'd planned to take it as a side to a dinner party. My fault for making an untried recipe. It's edible but not very good and certainly not something to bring to other people as an example of what I can make. Made it because it seemed easy and the submitter was listed as "Pro". Won't make this mistake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Just finished dinner with absolute raves about the corn. Cotija cheese also known as Queso Cotija or El Queso Cotija ,can be found at Winco and Raleys in my area. Delicious and oh so simple. My kids ate it up then licked the pot after! Its a perfect compliment to any Mexican dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom of five

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nevada City, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I never would have thought of putting mayo on corn, but it's delicious. I didn't have cotija cheese so I used parmesan instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TalaSunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Nice and simple recipe, but don't care for the cilantro as a garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jared Oliveira

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I'm from So Cal too and this is so nostalgic. Thank you for this excellent recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivy Vanessa Yapelli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States