Mexican Strawberry Water (Agua de Fresa) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Amazing drink This I'll be my twice a week recipe drink I'm only 10 but I LOVED it It was delicious I'm a bit of a cook and stuff myself So that was bare nice Thank you it was scrummy ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
My wife comes from a family from mexico. She has been saying how she wishes she could have strawberry water again from her grandma (who passed years ago.) I came across this and made it with our freshly picked strawberries... Guess I made it comparable to her grandma. Thanks for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I bet this would be absolutely delicious with strawberries, and I tried it with green apples instead, and it was really good, especially if you add a little lemon juice to make it less sweet if that bothers you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Buenos!!!!!!! Mmmmmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
It was grate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimberlya7
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This turned out really well. I started with half the sugar and it wasn't sweet enough. The full cup was a little too sweet, so I'd use 3/4 if I made it again. I used it with rum for a mixed drink and it was very good. I'd probably cut out 1/2-1 cup of water if you're using it as a mixed drink to keep the strawberry flavor. I had to dump and rinse my strainer several times because it got clogged up with the pulp, so allow a little time for that. A pleasant, refreshing surprise. I'd like to try other types of fruit with this, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I've made this recipe twice already. It's absolutely wonderful and refreshing. Both times I doubled the recipe, and it doesn't last long in my house. For adult drinks, I add Skyy Strawberry flavored Vodka; very yummy. I've always like pulp in drinks (orange juice, etc), so I don't strain the berries. I blend very well, throw all in large pitcher with water, and let set over night in fridge. Everyone loves the pulp and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This was one of my favorite beverages when I lived in Guadalajara! We'd make it the night before and drink it with breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Turned out great. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Gilroy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Frosty Strawberry Squares

A sweet treat to beat the heat!

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States