Mexican Strawberry Water (Agua de Fresa) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
I followed reviewer lvmy2girls and just put the ingredients in a blender (didn't strain). I transferred the mixture to a glass carafe and will let it chill overnight. I look forward to trying it plain or adding seltzer water. I'd also like to try the recipe using other fruits such as cantaloupe, watermelon, or peaches and maybe adding some spirits! This looks like a very refreshing summer drink! Happy July 4th, and thanks, Olivia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
I used fresh blueberries instead of strawberries. OUTSTANDING!! Very light and refreshing - perfect for the summer. I also did not strain it because I do not have a wire strainer. It still worked fine; it just has pulp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Amazing drink. This will be my twice a week recipe drink. I'm only 10 but I LOVED it. It was delicious I'm a bit of a cook and stuff myself. So that was bare nice Thank you it was scrummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
My wife comes from a family from mexico. She has been saying how she wishes she could have strawberry water again from her grandma (who passed years ago.) I came across this and made it with our freshly picked strawberries... Guess I made it comparable to her grandma. Thanks for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I bet this would be absolutely delicious with strawberries, and I tried it with green apples instead, and it was really good, especially if you add a little lemon juice to make it less sweet if that bothers you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Buenos!!!!!!! Mmmmmmm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
It was grate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimberlya7
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This turned out really well. I started with half the sugar and it wasn't sweet enough. The full cup was a little too sweet, so I'd use 3/4 if I made it again. I used it with rum for a mixed drink and it was very good. I'd probably cut out 1/2-1 cup of water if you're using it as a mixed drink to keep the strawberry flavor. I had to dump and rinse my strainer several times because it got clogged up with the pulp, so allow a little time for that. A pleasant, refreshing surprise. I'd like to try other types of fruit with this, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I've made this recipe twice already. It's absolutely wonderful and refreshing. Both times I doubled the recipe, and it doesn't last long in my house. For adult drinks, I add Skyy Strawberry flavored Vodka; very yummy. I've always like pulp in drinks (orange juice, etc), so I don't strain the berries. I blend very well, throw all in large pitcher with water, and let set over night in fridge. Everyone loves the pulp and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Frosty Strawberry Squares

A sweet treat to beat the heat!

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States